We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in lathrop, ca”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lathrop
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in lathrop, ca”
Reviewed May 9, 2009

Best Wester, definitely the best place to stay if your visiting Lathrop,ca. Let's Start with location, is perfect, freeway is just right there and you may go north or south. We can say, you're in the center and can go to any nearby city. (manteca,tracy,stockton etc...)

Second, it's a brand new place. Maybe a year old and that makes it beautiful from the inside. Lots of parking (monitor 24hrs) plus securities, so you feel safe going out anytime.

Best wester has what i love the most: An indoor swimming pool, that's open 24 hrs. a day. So, you dont have to limit yourself to stay in your room. Plus a complete gym for those like me who dont like missing a workout. (important a laundry room) for those who stay longer.

Here's the Biggest of all..FREE BREAkFAST BUFFET...you can't beat that. With today's economy just think how much your save. (Trust me, they make delicious food.)

ROOMS..wowowo...i loved this part ((((plasma tv))), you dont get that, no where, for the price, plus a jetted tub, spacious room and very clean, dsl, refrigerator, and much more.

Last ..great personnel regarless of what other people say...
BEST WESTER.....I LOVE THIS PLACE..... Giovanni

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cgiovanni01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    35
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
44
18
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
nampa id
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2009

The Best Western Plaza Inn & Suites In Lathrop,ca Is A Brand new hotel And by far the nicest and cleanest place to stay at, The customer service was excellent Extremely clean rooms, Beds are very very comforable. And they have a full hot breakfast. What other hotel can say that. We also enjoyed the 24 hr swimming pool & hot tub as well as the excercise room. We will definetly stay here on our next trip And if you get a chance book a room you will be very very pleased with your stay.

5 stars go out to the entire staff at the hotel.
Thank You for making our stay enjoyable
T Haynes

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigger6344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2009

Low Rates, Wifi, business center, buffet breakfast, in door pool and spa open 24 hrs, 24hr fitness center and laundry service were all great amenities on our stay. The beds in the room gave me a better night sleep then they did at home, being smoke free also was helpful controling my alergies. 5/5 rating

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quarter2eight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2009

Property is less than a year old. Very nicely decorated -- loved the chandeliers. Value-free parking, business center, breakfast (hot and plentiful). Comfort--great white bedding, fluffy pillows, microwave, fridge. Pool was cool, but kids didn't mind. We didn't need to worry about time -- 24 hour property was great! The hotel was set up for a baseball group--and they had video games, snacks and movies all provided by the hotel. Very good value.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2009

Our first time here, really enjoyed the stay. Check-in was friendly and easy. Pool and hot-tub were good (best feature: 24 hour access to pool, hot-tub & fitness ctr). Hot tub could be a couple degrees hotter.
Breakfast is excellent - lots of hot dish options.
Room was clean and beds very comfy.
We will definitely be back.
Oh, and even though it's right by the freeway, the room was completely quiet. Had a great sleep!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 83nighthawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2008

For the price we paid this is one of the better budget hotels. It is the only 1 We came across that had an indoor pool and gym which were open 24 hours a day, but also free!!!!!!!

We stayed here for two nights. It has very comfortable beds, with good pillows. The rooms are large and well looked after.

Other reviewers have raved about the breakfast, I'm not sure if we left it too late in the day ( 7 am) or were just unlucky but it wasn't exceptional.

Unfortunately due to our schedule we didn't have time to take advantage of the gym or pool, a bit of a shame really.

  • Liked — An excellent budget hotel.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Brits_abr0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2008

We had a nice 1 night stay at this hotel, we had the king suite which had a VERY nice bed (quite possibly the best hotel bed I've slept on!) and a comfy couch. Nice TV too, a 32' LCD. Front desk was friendly. I wish the pool was outdoor though, a little disappointed considering the temperature during the summer in Lathrop. Brand new hotel, only 7 months old! It's not often you can find a king suite in a 4-star like hotel for $115! Hot breakfast is a nice touch. I would stay here again.

  • Liked — Very nice beds
  • Disliked — Indoor pool
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Fear13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lathrop
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lathrop - Stockton Airport
9.5 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 15688 S Harlan Rd, Lathrop, CA 95330-9800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lathrop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lathrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lathrop - South Stockton you’ll enjoy a hot tub and indoor pool among the many pleasing amenities our property features. Delight in waking up to complimentary Full Hot Breakfast Buffet with tea and coffee each morning. At our brand new Lathrop hotel, you can work out at a state-of-the-art fitness center. Perfect for work and meetings, you’ll be impressed by our well-equipped Business Center. For your comfort, our Northern California hotel is 100% non-smoking. Our interior corridor hotel is modern, and contemporary with efficient, friendly service and to promote a great night's sleep. Upgraded and de cluttered lobby areas, A Holiday Inn Express signature scent and sound, New exterior lighting and landscaping, New signage with the redesigned logo, All of our Holiday Inn employees recently went through an extensive "Stay Real" training program to ensure guest receive the level of service you expect. Our hotel’s newly enhanced complimentary Express Start® breakfast bar features a full range of breakfast items including a rotation of egg and meat selections, biscuits, yogurt, fruit and the brand’s proprietary cinnamon roll and Smart Roast® coffee. The SimplySmart™ shower incorporates a proprietary Stay Smart™ Kohler showerhead, signature shower curtain with curved rod, upgraded 100 percent cotton terry towels and a custom line of cinnamon-scented bath products. Guests will enjoy the SimplySmart™ bedding collection Refreshed Guest Room New bedding that redefines the look and feel of each guest room with fresh, white triple sheeting and pillows that come in two comfort levels: “soft” and “firm.” An enhanced bathroom that features an improved showerhead offering superior pressure, as well as a signature shower curtain with curved rod and new amenities to deliver a consistent bath experience that feels fresh and contemporary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lathrop
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Best Western Lathrop
Lathrop Best Western
Best Western Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing