We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, service, rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lathrop
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location, service, rooms”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with the family on out way from Reno to LA. It's a great location right off of I-5 in one if the last populated areas in I-5 between Sacramento and the San Fernando valley in Southern California. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The pool and spa were a nice feature with little kids. And, the room was clean and comfortable.
That night one of my kids got sick and the staff was very helpful in helping us change the bed in the middle of the night. If we needed a place to stay to break up the trip again, this would be it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderingfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHamptonLathropCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thanks for your review! I am so happy to hear that you found our hotel to be convenient. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to lend a hand during the night. The indoor pool and jacuzzi are a great hit with families. I hope you come back again to check out our newly remodelled lobby area, we would love to have you! Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    80
    16
    14
    13
See reviews for
114
48
22
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is right off the I5 and has very friendly staff. There are two gas stations close by and a range of fast food places.

The room was fine and the one we were in had a fridge and a microwave. The breakfast was the usual Hampton one which I personally like as there are lots of different things to choose from and they leave fruit etc out all day.

The fitness center is pretty basic but has two ellipticals/ a treadmill /bikes and a weight machine. So enough for a work out. The pool was closed when we were there.

There is a small outside area with table tennis and a basketball net. The room has free wifi which works well.

My only problem was we had a room on the I5 side and to be honest it was pretty noisy from the traffic, we stayed again the week later and had one on the other side and this was far less noisy. This wasnt a massive issue but I can imagine if you wanted to open a window you wouldnt get much sleep !

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the I5 side if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHamptonLathropCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our large breakfast spread and other complimentary ammenities such as the fitness room and wifi. If you are ever back in our area, please do not hesitate to notate in the comment area that you prefer non-freeway side. We always look at those requests and use that as our guide to assign rooms. Please do come see us again, we wish you safe and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We picked Hampton Inn in Lathrop because their rates were the best in the area and we had a ways to drive and needed to stop for the night. We also paid attention to rave reviews of this establishment on Trip Advisor. The rooms were immaculate, beds and bedding so comfortable you don't want to get up! Personnel were well-trained and professional, courteous and very helpful. Great for family or business travel. To top it off, it's spitting distance from Ghirardelli's Outlet where you can get sundaes, chocolates and other souvenirs! Will surely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southern_CA_Resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHamptonLathropCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Lathrop. We do try to keep our rates and offerings competitive while maintaining a convenient, clean, and welcoming facility. The Ghiradelli outlet is a wonderful feature about Lathrop, and many guests do like to take back presents from there (not to mention those treats for oneself---sundaes). Thanks again for staying with us, please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff, CA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were on a very long road trip on our way home and he got sick, running a high fever, so we needed a place to stay for the night. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and we had the perfect room (with a hot tub) within minutes. There was a wonderful snack bar with soups, appetizers, etc. upon our arrival. The bed was very comfortable and the room was so quiet I actually forgot I was in a hotel. The staff was so helpful, they even had cold medicine for my ailing hubby. I don't know when we will be passing through Lathrop again, but if we did and needed a place to stay we would stay here again!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhemagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHamptonLathropCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear we took good care of you and your husband. Our suite shop does have some medication and snack items for convenient access, glad it helped with the illness. The hospitality reception has been a hit, and soup is so awesome when you aren't well. Please do stop by again if you are ever coming through our area, we would love to have you! Hope your husband is now feeling better. Thanks again, have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

A "bit" overpriced but fits with the other hotels in town. Clean, plenty of towels. Desk staff very helpful. Good site between I-5 and CA 99. The pool has floaties for the kids and is small but well maintained. The laundry is in a convenient place and average price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHamptonLathropCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thanks for staying with us during your travels. Our team appreciates your review and are glad you enjoyed our hotel. We do get alot of families that stay and use the laundry room and the pool area. The pool toys are a great hit amongst the kids. Thanks again, please allow us to help you again in the near future. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend of baseball in Manteca with three kids and the hotel staff was great. We were one of 4 baseball teams over the labor day weekend and the hotel was family friendly and managed the many guests (both little and small) extremely well. Its a standard size room, not huge and not small...just average. The room and showers were clean. Love the microwave and frig with kids. The pool and the exercise room are on the small side but worked fine for a weekend trip. We had a few friends staying at other hotels in the area but I pretty sure this is the hotel of choice in Lathrop.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHamptonLathropCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your Labor Day Holiday. We are a host hotel for the Big League Dreams and we do host many families throughout the year. We appreciate you noticed that we are family-friendly. One of the reasons we added on the foosball, ping pong, basketball, and pool toys is to ensure that the kids have something to do once they get done playing baseball or soccer. The 100+ HD channels in the rooms are also very helpful in entertaining everyone. It is our pleasure to assist and we are happy to hear you had a great time. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Average-to-good size Q/Q room. Chose freeway side on upper floor instead of lower floor facing east. With fan on, could barely hear freeway noise.
Monday through Thursday evening (5 to 7:00) snacks were a nice addition to the regular Hampton features. The usual breakfast items with two waffle makers!
Our kids liked the Tower Mart one freeway exit north. Go inside for the total experience...

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face freeway (slight noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weloveRtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHamptonLathropCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. Many folks do request the non-freeway side of hotel, and we do our best to accomodate those requests. Please do request it at the time of booking so we can accomodate that for you. I am happy to hear you did have a chance to try our reception, it is a great value add, and a nice way to wind down after a hectic day. Please do come stay with us again in the near future, we would love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lathrop
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lathrop - Stockton Airport
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Lathrop
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop
Address: 103 E Louise Ave, Lathrop, CA 95330-9606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lathrop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lathrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are 6 minutes away from Big League Dreams, and near Bass Pro Shops, the River Mill, Lathrop business parks, and Harley Davidson. Enjoy a free hot breakfast, free welcome reception (M-TH 5-7p), and free high speed internet. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool and whirlpool, or relax on our large outdoor patio. Enjoy the convenience of our free 24 hour business center, fitness room, guest laundry, and 24 hour snack shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lathrop
Lathrop Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing