We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great alternative to staying in SF city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkspur
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Great alternative to staying in SF city”
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Stayed for the last 2 nights of our 14 day trip around California and it rounded off nicely an excellent trip! Found this hotel after much internet research on San Fran. What appealed was the fact that is was not actually in SF, thus avoiding high prices and rip-off parking but was close enough to access the city by using the ferry.
What a great idea this was. Hotel easy to find off the 101, check in quick & efficient and was given choice of floor (picked the highest, 3rd), great room overlooking pool. The hotel is built around a courtyard where the pool is located along with a gazebo. Room was nice - we had a king bed with a sofa bed for our daughter. Well equipped room with fridge. Clean & in good order. The housekeeping staff seem to maintain a presence all day - we needed the sofa bed to be made up at around 7pm, a call to front desk & someone arrived in 5 minutes. Free wifi, worked great. Free parking. Tea/Coffee all day in the lobby.
The ferry terminal is an easy walk over a footbridge from the hotel, via the small larkspur landing complex. We picked up Starbucks here for breakfast on way to the ferry. We had great weather and it was great to have a nice smooth crossing with the city coming in to view and the Golden Gate Bridge off to one side.
A short 5 minute drive down the 101 brings you to Corte Madera with 2 shopping complexes either side of the highway. Located here are restaurants including the Cheesecake Factory.
Last day we got a late check out and spent some time around the GG bridge (which was covered in the infamous fog) before progressing on the simple drive to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    145
    52
    8
    3
See reviews for
108
89
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Incline Village, NV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2008

I am just finishing a 3-week stay here, and it has been wonderful. The staff is very friendly, the hotel is new and clean, and the location is superb. I have taken the ferry a number of times into San Francisco, it's a five minute walk - what a pleasure versus driving, and what a more peaceful place to stay while doing business in SF. We walk at night across the street for dinner, and the movie theater is one block away as well. Because I stayed a long time, I asked for several unusual things, and they accomodated me for all circumstances.

Previously we used this hotel for my daughter's wedding, and it was a pleasure for all our guests, and ourselves. I highly recommend this place.

  • Liked — staff, location
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank PKahn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2008

Location and property itself is nice, but the experience was ruined by one particular staff at the Front Desk who does not know what customer service is.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — arogant front desk clerk
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tjmaxxxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2008

Having stayed in nearly every 3-star and 4-star hotel in San Francisco during the past year, I could not recommend the Larkspur Courtyard more highly. My last visit was for 30+ days in May and I have returned again.
For corporate or leisure travelers, the location could not be better. First, the deluxe Marin Airporter, which runs to/from SF Airport every half an hour, is unbeatable for only $19. Usual transportation to SFO or Oakland exceeds $60. The Golden Gate Ferry directly to/from the City is walking distance from the hotel. Parking is complimentary which is not available in SF.
Rooms are spacious and nicely furnished with 2 comfortable queen beds, my current setup. Housekeeping works hard all day and the results show in the cleaniness of the guest rooms. Every room has free internet access, coffeemaker, iron & board, and a small refrigerator. The balcony overlooks the sparkling pool, inviting jacuzzi and lovely courtyard.
Front desk and management are exceptionally professional and helpful. Local sites, restaurant recommendations, market items, faxes, packages, and other requests are handled efficiently. For frequent guests, you are greeted like family.
Breakfast is available each morning at extra cost. Other amenities include a business center in the lobby and laundry facilities located conveniently on the first level. Larkspur Landing across from the hotel has the perfect combination of Starbucks, Marin Brewing Company (gourmet pizza, microbrewery), E&O Trading Company (Asian fusion) , and Tha Siam (Thai), plus AAA and Bed, Bath & Beyond. Century Theatres is down the street for a cinematic break.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SFhotelexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2008

We stayed here on May 3 for one night so that we could leave early to go to Muir Woods the next day. We were deciding between this hotel and the Holiday Inn and were glad with this choice. The Courtyard room was a bit cheaper and also gave us the option of 2 Queen beds versus 2 Double beds at the HI.

The room was clean and room service was good. It was cold that night and when we called for extra blankets, they showed up at our door in a few short minutes.

The beds were very soft and comfortable. Duvets were provided which is nice compared to some other hotels that provide itchy old blankets.

Two small complaints: It was great having a fridge in our room but it did not get very cold at all (we made sure it was plugged in).

Secondly: We received bad driving directions when we asked for directions to the nearest grocery store. The photocopied written instructions indicated that Mollie Stones was on one street but it was actually on another street.

I would defnitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lemongrassV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2008

The staff at the Larkspur Courtyard were genuine and sincere. They helped us with every aspect of our stay and to top it off, the rooms were crisp. The hotel is directly across the street from Starbucks and some great restaurants. I used the Ferry boat to get to the city and everything was simple. Great Place!!!

  • Liked — It's location and incredible service
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mv8802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2007

This hotel is in a great location, and very convenient to catch the ferry over to the city. Rooms are clean and simply appointed. Beds werent the best, but for the price it was perfect.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank winechick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larkspur
1.4 mi away
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
825 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
577 reviews
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
545 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County

Property: Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
Address: 2500 Larkspur Landing Cir, Larkspur, CA 94939-1831 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Larkspur Landing San Francisco Bay Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Larkspur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkspur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Larkspur Landing San Francisco Bay Area Hotel Larkspur
Courtyard Larkspur
Larkspur Courtyard
Larkspur Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing