We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkspur
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were in San Francisco for a few days this summer before heading out to Yosemite. We were so glad we picked this place! Everything was very nice, and the bed was very comfortable. The shopping center across the street was so cute! There were plenty of restaurants (we loved walking to the bakery for breakfast). It's also within walking distance from the ferry building. We loved the ferry ride into San Francisco and enjoyed that we didn't have to take our rental car into the city. We also went up the coast one day and visited Point Reyes. This hotel was in the perfect location for everything. It seemed when we were there that most of the visitors were business-related, but it worked great for our vacation! The front desk was also very helpful in giving us recommendations of places to eat and info about the ferry schedules.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    142
    48
    8
    3
See reviews for
108
88
20
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I'm sure this property commands its lofty rates due to its proximity to the ferry landing but we enjoyed our stay none the less. The room was small, clean, and well equipped and we had a nice courtyard view with balcony near the pool. After arriving Thursday afternoon we enjoyed cocktails on the balcony and later went across the street to a nice but loud brewpub and enjoyed dinner. This property has a very small lobby restaurant which is fine for breakfast but a bit limited otherwise. We jumped on the 9:15 ferry in the morning with the late commuters and had a delightful 30 min. ride to San Francisco. After spending the day in town we were the first ones in line for the 5:00 pm return trip. We made the mistake of eating at a pretentious restaurant in the same shopping mall as the brewpub, but that's another review. All in all a pleasant stay in the bay area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oregonrick25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We spend a weekend here as a change of pace from staying in San Francisco on a recent visit.
Decent hotels in SF were going for $300, while this was about $200. Beautiful facilities, including a heated pool, hottub, fitness room. The best part was its location across the street from the Larkspur Landing Mart, which has a great selection of restaurants and shops, as well as a yoga studio, where we dropped in on a class. Easy trip from here to Muir Woods and Stinson beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RutgersGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at this property for four nights and I will say this is an OK hotel, but not particularly outstanding compared to some others I have stayed at . The hotel is nice and clean, and it is nicely located near the 101 highway. It is about a 10-minute walk to the Larkspur ferry, which my family took one day to go into San Francisco and the ferry was very fast and nice. There is also a bistro that you can get coffee and breakfast at the hotel and the staff there is very nice. There aren't that many food choices around there, but the Corte Mandera Town Center is about a 5 minute drive from there and there are lots of restaurants to choose from there. The one thing I don't like the hotel is house cleaning. We had trouble folding up our sofabed and we were hoping house cleaning would do it for us. For three nights in a row when we came back, they left it as is and only made up our bed, which is a bit disappointing. Overall, I will stay at this hotel again, but just this is not at the top of my list among the hotels I have stayed in on this trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pym200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spahl495, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for visiting our Larkspur Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the location and the amenities we provide. In regards to housekeeping, all housekeepers make up the sofa beds and cots. The staff is happy to fold up and put away the sofa beds per guest requests. We hope your travels continue to go well and that we will see you again here at the Larkspur Courtyard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel and location. If you enjoy a pleasant pool area and courtyard with comfortable seating and a firepit, then this is the place for you. Food choices are limited, but with all the options across the street at Marin Country Mart, don't hesitate to check them out first. The center has farrmers markets, food truck Sunday and other weekly events. Then hop on the ferry to SF and enjoy the best of two locations!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location. Very nicely appointed hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to ferries. Thirty minute ferry ride to SF Ferry Building from which you can walk or bus around to SF sites. Hotel itself is a short walk to quaint and trendy shopping area. Lots of boutiques, coffee shops, bakeries, restaurants. Shopping area holds various entertaining events ... farmers markets, rides and activities for kids, petting animals, fish pond, food truck days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandb80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hempstead, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I recently stayed here on a business trip. It's a Courtyard, so you pretty much know what to expect from any other Courtyards I have stayed at. Everything was clean, up-to-date and very comfortable. It is close to the ferry to SF, which I used a few times.
Free WiFi throughout the hotel was very nice.
I really liked the fact that you can open the windows in the room and my room even had a small porch with a big sliding door. Too many times you stay in a hotel where the windows are bolted shut, so this was a nice surprise. I'd definitely stay here again on future business trips.

Room Tip: Don't take a room on the first floor, not enough privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulHMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larkspur
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
4.2 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County

Property: Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
Address: 2500 Larkspur Landing Cir, Larkspur, CA 94939-1831 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Larkspur Landing San Francisco Bay Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Larkspur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkspur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Larkspur Landing San Francisco Bay Area Hotel Larkspur
Courtyard Larkspur
Larkspur Courtyard
Larkspur Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing