We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newly remodeled + great beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkspur
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Newly remodeled + great beds!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

In March, our family of 4 adults travelling together stayed at this Marriott for 1 night. We selected this hotel because of its proximity to Muir Woods, and its reasonable price (and TA reviews, of course!). We stayed in 2 rooms with 2 queen beds each, and found the rooms to be clean, comfortable, tastefully remodeled, and perfect for our limited needs (a clean, comfortable, safe place to sleep). We spent less than 12 hours at the hotel, but we were very satisfied with our experience. We'd read another TA review that provided great directions, so we had no problems locating the hotel (Garmin GPS helped, too). If we return to the SF area, we would definitely stay here again, and we'd plan to use the very convenient water shuttle to get to San Fran and back to our hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PyshdawgCKCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    143
    49
    8
    3
See reviews for
108
88
20
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana, PA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

If you are thinking about staying in San Francisco, but seeking someplace pretty cool but a lot cheaper, I would highly recommend this Courtyard. Besides being a solid Courtyard when measured against expectations for the chain, this is a great location just a few minutes' drive from the Golden Gate Bridge. First, it is very close to Sausalito, Mill Valley (which we adored) and Muir Woods. Second, this hotel has a very nice little, quaint shopping area right around it which we enjoyed. Finally, parking is free! This is an often overlooked cost of city hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_and_B_from_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I just wanted to say that we had a wonderful stay at The Courtyard Marriott in Larkspur over the Easter holiday. Our trip was for two nights and three days. Upon first arrival there was some confusion on part of the reservations but Maria, the operations supervisor worked ever so deligent to make sure the reservation's suited our needs. Throughout our stay she remembered us and was so kind to make sure all our needs were met. Our room was wonderful, the accommodations were excellent and the hotel was located in the center of everything. Although we have stayed here before our visit was made so much more pleasant by the helpful and ever so friendly staff. A must stay if you are in the area, you will defiantly enjoy your visit.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Melinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Park, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We annually attend the One Lap of Marin sports car tour put on by the Alfa Romeo Association of Northern California and typically stay the night before (so we don't have to leave our home in the Sierra Nevada foothills at the crack of dawn) and the night after (so don't have to make long return trip following post tour party). We had a free night we needed to use up and combined it with a regular reservation. Cathy at front desk was most cheerful when we arrived pretty late. The hotel is in a mixed use neighborhood with upscale apartments, homes, offices, and shops and is immediately adjacent to Marin Mart which has lots of nice boutique shops, nice casual restaurants, and a movie theatre. It is directly across the street from the Larkspur San Francisco ferry landing and is in a nice wooded area. The facility is nicely maintained and very clean. Fitness center, while small, was comfortable and adequately equipped. Outdoor pool in the courtyard (which also has a nice firepit) was very nice as was indoor spa. Food at The Bistro was good, definitely better than OK, but typically kind of pricey. Hotel rates were reasonable for a large chain hotel of this caliber and location. Insofar as location is concerned, Larkspur could not be more centrally located to events in Marin County is it tried!!! Maria at checkout was also very courteous and cheerful. Room was large and quiet. Only complaint is that bath linens were pretty thread bare...not as good as at most Marriotts. Would definitely recommend, especially for families or business travelers.

Room Tip: As is typical in a multi story (3) building, the higher the better and as far away as possible from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelswithbob21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is walking distance to several restaurants, it is basically next to a strip mall. One of the ferries into San Fran is nearby, although I would not call it walking distance. We really chose this hotel do to its proximity to both Napa and San Fran. The hotel grounds are nicely updated, and the rooms is nice. One thing to be aware of is there is a toll for the golden gate bridge every time you drive into the city, so if you will be going into the city everyday, that is something to consider. Overall, this was a pretty good option for staying in the bay area, so long as you have a car.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ybselgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I stay here about 25 nights a year on business and it is always solid. Clean rooms, good food and the personnel are great. Joan at the front desk and Maria in the Bistro are always friendly ad helpful. Beds are very comfortable. I wish it had satellite tv but that is the only knock.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bgou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here for one night during a recent business trip and was very impressed with everything from the layout of the lobby, including the little touches and details, to the clean well appointed room and the great service. The bar/ coffee and breakfast area right off the lobby is very well laid out and everyone working there was very helpful without going overboard.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larkspur
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Corte Madera Inn
1.2 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
4.2 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County

Property: Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
Address: 2500 Larkspur Landing Cir, Larkspur, CA 94939-1831 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Larkspur Landing San Francisco Bay Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Larkspur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkspur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Larkspur Landing San Francisco Bay Area Hotel Larkspur
Courtyard Larkspur
Larkspur Courtyard
Larkspur Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing