We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
Nearby Hotels
Marin Suites Hotel(Corte Madera)
$173
$165
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 San Rafael(San Rafael)
$91
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamalpais Motel(Mill Valley)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
128
155
55
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
155
55
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarin countygreat locationsan franciscoferry terminalbrew pubwithin walking distancefire pitdirectly across the streeteasy accessconvenient hotelmuir woodsfive minute walkplenty of free parkingguest laundrythe sofa bedapartment complexoutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 349 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hotel was clean, conveniently located for our purposes and the breakfast available at the hotel was good. A plus is Starbucks coffee available at this location. The farmer's market on Saturday across the street from the hotel was interesting with lots of local produce and other products.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cook1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I love to stay at swanky little boutique hotels, but we usually don't have the budget for it. For our October road trip, I checked all over SF and Marin for a nice place to stay for a short getaway. I could not believe how expensive it all was. Even the "cheapo" motels on Lombard or Van Ness (SF) were more than $200 a night! Feh. So I remembered that there was a hotel in Larkspur Landing (Courtyard) and was pleasantly surprised to see that it was relatively reasonable in comparison. When we got there, I was overjoyed to find that it was actually very nice, with a gorgeous lobby and outdoor firepit area, lovely, modern and rather upscale rooms (super clean, very nice beds), each with a little balcony. I love having fresh air in hotel rooms. Our car (full of stuff by that time) was absolutely safe and parked right below us (free parking, a bonus). We didn't eat at the onsite bistro, but it looked pretty good. Nice to have a provisions shop right there, plus inroom fridge – I always appreciate that.

I always consider the location of the hotel as part of the package. Are there nice restaurants nearby, things to do, a place to get good coffee in the morning? Yes! First of all, the shopping center across the street is totally charming (including a farmer's market), and looks like it's adding more retailers. We had the most amazing breakfast there (Rustic Bakery), sat outside and just loved it. And, you're in walking distance to the Larkspur Ferry, which takes you directly to the Ferry Building in SF. Had we had more time, we would have made a day trip out of that and had a great time wandering SF on foot (besides, you musn't miss the Ferry Bldg). Drive just a few minutes to Larkspur, which is full of great restaurants and cafés. If we didn't go to Rustic Bakery, we would have made a beeline to Larkspur for espresso and goodies at Emporio Rulli.

All in all, a very good experience: we'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mollieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Occasionally Marriott does promotions where you can earn free nights in hotels that are "level 4 or lower." The problem is that there are very few hotels in this catagory in norhtern CA that are in desirable locations. There are a couple 25 miles outside of Monterey, and then there is this great option.

I've stayed here multiple times, both on a get away with my wife and with our 3 small children. It is walking distance to the Larkspur Ferry which means that you can jump on a boat to get downtown (we jumped on the L and went to the childern's museum and the Peir). Or you can drive to Sosolito (where you can catch a Ferry to the Peir or Angel Island) or up to San Rafel (we always have at least one meal at Sol Food). Or you can hike or bike the wide variety of trails in Marin. It is an afordable location to access the city and add some Marin diversity to your vacation.

The hotel itself is attractive and clean with nice views. There is also a little plaza within walking distance with a pub and a bakery for morning breakfast/coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanfordgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Courtyard by Marriott in Larkspur for two nights recently. When we walked in the lobby, we looked around in the lobby, and knew this was no ordinary Marriott we had stayed in many times before. They had a beautiful Bistro, with a large variety of food offerings. The seating was also special and varied with elevated stools & counters, regular seating with tables, and semi-circular booths including your own personal TV. They also had beautiful outdoor seating in the inner courtyard, as well as a large pool, and enclosed oversized hot tub. The rooms were very clean, and had large flat screen TV's. and wireless internet. The entire staff was very friendly & welcoming. We'll definitely return when we're near San Francisco in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dononlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Quiet, comfortable and clean. Situated in a nice neighborhood, with the farmers' market across the road. Free parking and Internet wifi. There was a mini fridge but no microwave. No complimentary breakfast, but you can buy a breakfast meal of sandwich and drink from the bistro located near the reception around $6-7. Lobby was beautifully furnished with complimentary coffee and hot water. No complaints maybe except that it's kinda strange for the tv and tv console table to be located on the right side of the bed, instead of putting it in front of the bed, thus making it uncomfortable to be watching tv on the bed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaimeT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews