We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Courtyard Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkspur
Certificate of Excellence
Northern California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Courtyard Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Courtyard by Marriott in Larkspur for two nights recently. When we walked in the lobby, we looked around in the lobby, and knew this was no ordinary Marriott we had stayed in many times before. They had a beautiful Bistro, with a large variety of food offerings. The seating was also special and varied with elevated stools & counters, regular seating with tables, and semi-circular booths including your own personal TV. They also had beautiful outdoor seating in the inner courtyard, as well as a large pool, and enclosed oversized hot tub. The rooms were very clean, and had large flat screen TV's. and wireless internet. The entire staff was very friendly & welcoming. We'll definitely return when we're near San Francisco in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dononlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    142
    48
    8
    3
See reviews for
108
88
20
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Quiet, comfortable and clean. Situated in a nice neighborhood, with the farmers' market across the road. Free parking and Internet wifi. There was a mini fridge but no microwave. No complimentary breakfast, but you can buy a breakfast meal of sandwich and drink from the bistro located near the reception around $6-7. Lobby was beautifully furnished with complimentary coffee and hot water. No complaints maybe except that it's kinda strange for the tv and tv console table to be located on the right side of the bed, instead of putting it in front of the bed, thus making it uncomfortable to be watching tv on the bed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaimeT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
326 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We spent one night at the Courtyard by Marriott Larkspur S.F. at the end of a visit with our kids in the area. We found this hotel to be very well appointed and in a good location. We have tried several hotels in this area during or visits to Marin County and like this one the best. The staff was friendly and the room large, clean and with excellent amenities. I think we have found our new home away from home in Marin County.

Room Tip: The back side is quieter, I would suggest upper floors if you like to leave a window open for ventil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_B52033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
From Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

First off, let me say that the room was nice, but predictable. It's your basic Marriot in a nice location. I heard a bit of traffic noise from the upper floor room, but all in all ... a comfortable and very corporate inn.

Now for my story. Walked into the hotel after the Giants playoff game. We were not dressed well as we were attending a Giants game, but definitely did not look like rag-a-muffins. The front office clerk (name unknown, but her name tag said she was from Petaluma, CA) looked us up and down and basically made us feel like hicks. I don't drink, so no alcohol was involved. Anyway, I booked a room and I felt as if she needed to get approval from corporate headquarters to allow people in jeans and t-shirts a place to stay for the night. She even made a comment when my credit card was approved... something along the lines of, "Well, that's a surprise!" The other desk clerk was much friendlier, but Miss Petaluma was not a pleasure to deal with... won't be staying here again as the hotel is much ado about nothing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeetarMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

I loved this Marriott. We traveled here for a wedding in the area so the hotel was selected for us. What a great surprise. Well appointed, fresh, and lovely staff. Our room was on the first floor so we had a sliding door that opened onto the courtyard. There was a beautiful patio area with furniture and a gas/glass fire pit to lounge around. The look and feel of a much higher class hotel. It made a wonderful area to sit and visit with family/friends.

There was not a free breakfast with a delightful cafe was open all day with a great menu and food.

I would stay here even if I were going to San Francisco. Larkspur is a beautiful little community with a waterfront market and shops. Many young family were out enjoying the lovely atmosphere. Lots of cute little restaurants to choose from. It was a quick 15 minute drive over the Golden Gate bridge to the city and fisherman's wharf etc.

highly recommended

Room Tip: We loved the first floor room facing into the courtyard. We happened to be half way between the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ndstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

1 night business stay. 3rd floor - room 305. Small but nice balcony overlooking west side of hotel. Nice sunset. Easy access to the ferry - within walking distance - even has a wonderful pedestrian bridge. Room was very quiet, functional and efficient. Bed was comfy. Room had a long desk with pull out roller type work service. Couch and TV. Front desk staff helpful with check-in and out and early morning were quick with recommendations for my pre-breakfast "still dark outside" run routes that they considered safe. There is a very nice series of shops and resturants right across the street. The courtyard was very well done - very inviting. Breakfast staff was pleasant, quick and provided very nice service. I hope we win the business so I can stay at this location! I would stay here on my own dime.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretL750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We always stay at this lovely clean, upscale Courtyard by Marriott, as our children live in Marin County. But as the hotel is just across the street from the ferry to San Francisco, it is a quiet and convenient (and depending on time of year, reasonable) alternative for high priced San Francisco hotels. The staff is extremely friendly. We stay two or three times a year, and are greeted by name when we arrive. Rooms are clean and quiet. Nicer rooms have small balconies.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonnecj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larkspur
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
4.2 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County

Property: Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
Address: 2500 Larkspur Landing Cir, Larkspur, CA 94939-1831 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Larkspur Landing San Francisco Bay Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Larkspur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkspur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Larkspur Landing San Francisco Bay Area Hotel Larkspur
Courtyard Larkspur
Larkspur Courtyard
Larkspur Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing