We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkspur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We arrived late and left pretty early so I can't comment on too much other than the room. I did notice the courtyard on our way out though, and it was beautiful. We used our Marriott points so I can't comment on the price either, but I'm sure it's better than staying in San Francisco. We had a king bed and it was a typical Courtyard room. The bed was very comfortable and the furnishings were in great condition. If we were in the area again, we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 336 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2011

We wanted to visit San Francisco but not stay there. This was a super alternative about 15 miles away . We were pleased with this hotel. The check in was easy. The room was a spacious king suite overlooking the courtyard . A well manicured patio with firepit was situated in the center. The pool was a short walk away. We went to use the pool but found the water a bit chilly. Everything seemed updated and well kept. We ordered from the hotels restaurant later that evening and watched the ballgame. The menu is limited but Jannah the chef was extremely helpful and accommodating . The surrounding area looked like it had once a thriving shopping area. We noticed many businesses were closed. Sausalito was a town a few miles away that we happened to find. It had the waterfront eateries shopping, boats and walking paths along the bay. Very beautiful !

Room Tip: visit Sausalito
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njredroze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My family stayed here 7-1 to 7-6. My brother and family live in Sausalito and this hotel is conveniently only 7 miles away. Free Wi-Fi was awesome. Good coffee in lobby. Had our 5 & 7 year old with us so the pool came in handy. Nice courtyard for relaxing. Marin Brewing Co & Ferry terminal is across the street which is a nice bonus. Look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Lobby was stunning, fresh and clean. Small bar, big on friendly staff.........But.......Rooms are not a fit for this price. Our screen was kicked out and laying on the balcony. Carpet dirty and shabby..Very much like Motel 6..be prepared

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dichdgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This was a wonderful family trip. We drove up from Santa Rosa to escape the heat and took the ferry over to San Francisco. We were upgraded because my husband is a Platinum member and the suite was very nice. Staff was great and played with my little 16 month old at check-in. We didn't eat at the BISTRO but LOVEDDD the pool when we used it the next morning. It was like swimming in a warm tub .. delightful. This will be our new "getaway" place when we can't go far from home.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LosingPebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here to attend a friend's wedding. Terriffic staff, very comfortable rooms and a very tasty breakfast for a bargain price. Beautiful location. Would have taken the ferry across the bay if I had known about it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crewdog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

This CY is about 25 years old, in very good shape with some exceptions (exterior needs paint, some carpet starting to age), and sports the newer bistro concept in the lobby. If you’re a Marriott hound, there are only 2 properties in Marin County, the other being Novato which is 15 minutes north/east. This property is about 15-20 minutes from the Golden Gate Bridge making it an excellent choice if you want a taste of Marin and be within decent proximity of San Francisco. Within walking distance is a ferry that will bring you downtown SF, and a reasonable shuttle (“Marin Airporter”) that will bring you to SFO Airport in approx 35-45 minutes depending on traffic. This CY has an excellent location, a few minutes from Highway 101 and nestled very nicely on an upgrade surrounded with pleasing vegetation. Walk across the street and you’ll be at a business enclave with a couple good restaurants and shops (lots of vacancies though, perhaps it is seeking revival). Marin Brewing Company is a popular local hangout, great beer/wine and pub grub. Next to it is an above average Thai place, a Starbucks too. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Very suitable for business travelers as well as tourists/families. Small fitness center and pool. Restaurant on-site (Bistro style), and as in all CY’s breakfast is not free, but internet is. Internet in my room was fairly slow, decent sized flat screen TV.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edtoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larkspur
1.4 mi away
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
901 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
596 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
562 reviews
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County

Address: 2500 Larkspur Landing Cir, Larkspur, CA 94939-1831 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Larkspur Landing San Francisco Bay Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Larkspur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkspur
Price Range: $155 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Larkspur Landing San Francisco Bay Area Hotel Larkspur
Courtyard Larkspur
Larkspur Courtyard
Larkspur Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing