We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food excellent value - wonderful surprise!”

Avatars Punjabi Burrito
Ranked #26 of 51 Restaurants in Larkspur
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Don't judge a restaurant by its small nondescript appearance off the main road - this is definitely worth looking for an inexpensive delicious Punjabi/Mexican meal! After sitting in traffic crossing the golden gate bridge my husband wanted to show me Mill Valley - a quaint town he last visited years ago. We were looking for something quick and not pizza - Punjabi mexican was certainly something different. So glad we found this place - the food was delicious, quick and a great value.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 665ruths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2016

Very tasty food, quick and consistent. Flavorful and pleases kids and grownups, too. To make it even better, this location was a three-minute walk from where we stayed. It may say 'burrito' but its delicious Indian, fast-food cuisine

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Noni314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Nothing in its appearance to separate it from a generic fast food place but they offer a wide selection and the food is surprisingly good

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank millvalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile

We weren't sure what to expect from this little place in a strip mall, but were pleasantly surprised! Curry Burrito & Curry Dahl were very flavorful! Portions were a good size & service was fast.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank SyllyTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

If you want the best Avatar burrito go to downtown Mill Valley. It's a little hole in the wall. Amazing burritos to go or sit down in the teeny space and eat right there.The one in Sausalito is nicely presented and the setting is fine although a little squished. Tables are placed so closely together that there is no feeling of intimacy. Both are good but Mill Valley (the original one) is by far the best. They are expanding and I have noticed that the newer locations do not give the original Avatar justice.

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank Organikahli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avatars Punjabi Burrito also viewed

Larkspur, Marin County
Larkspur, Marin County
 
Larkspur, Marin County
Larkspur, Marin County
 
Larkspur, Marin County
Larkspur, Marin County
 

Been to Avatars Punjabi Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing