We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great selection and overpriced”
Review of Farmshop

Farmshop
Ranked #10 of 50 Restaurants in Larkspur
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed March 8, 2019

The restaurant and bar has a very open feeling to it with high ceilings in the restaurant in particular. The bar is just one long bar. There is seating in another area with comfortable chairs but not a lot of tables. The restaurant food is fine but for lunch I found it way overpriced. I wouldn't look to go to this restaurant for dinner either. Having said that, everyone who was in the restaurant seemed to be enjoying themselves and it was full.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StationToStation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 156 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2019

They can't make the expensive drinks correctly and the food is way over priced and that is just enough to say about this pick up place.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

Went to Farmshop with family. Service was slow, was served $18 glass of wine rather than the $14 wine shown on the menu. Appetizers were undistinguished, entrees ho hum (except the chicken which was flavorless and dry). And got a $300 bill, including tip. Never again for me.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Mi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

Very good food. Busting place. Patio seating. Two Grey Goose martinis came to $44.00.
Yup. Buyer beware on that one! Have been there several times. Wait staff service is mixed. Jidori chicken is delicious.Pizza wood fired. Cheese plate is a nice finisher. One night went early before a movie and without reservations. We were seated, ate and were out in plenty of time to make the movie just down the street. The server was attentive to our time and helped with selections with that in mind. Check the website menu prices before you go to make sure it fits your budget. BTW, the bar area is dark and cozy if you go for drinks. They a private dining area for small groups.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dogstargems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

When it opened it was an interesting, expensive, concept. Farm-to-table now is everywhere and overdone (and no way to know if it is true sourcing)
Some menu items used to be worth dining there. Lately, wine pricing increased, nothing under $45 on the menu that I could find. House wine price through the roof, it used to be a reasonable purchase. Service is hit and miss.

Now it's a margarita brava at the bar, maybe a hummus, and then off for dinner elsewhere.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chevrolet58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmshop also viewed

Larkspur, Marin County
Larkspur, Marin County
 
Larkspur, Marin County
Larkspur, Marin County
 
Larkspur, Marin County
San Rafael, Marin County
 

Been to Farmshop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing