We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beer and staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marin Brewing CO

Marin Brewing CO
Ranked #6 of 43 Restaurants in Larkspur
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great beer and staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Excellent beer; quick to seat me and very nice staff! Conveniently located near the Larkspur Ferry so you can visit San Francisco without driving! Great stop after a Giants game!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Desperado13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    87
    49
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
DeForest, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

First time here. Food was very good, service not as good. Also they were out of IPA. Atmosphere great too but overall I left underwhelmed.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blutarsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Menu choices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

It took the waiters almost 15 minutes to wait on us and we saw people who came in after us and were served their food before we even made contact. Choice of beers were lousy - no domestic brands for sale. Will not go back

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love the bangers and mash.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was our second visit and both times it did not disappoint. Planned our anniversary weekend so we could have dinner here. We had the onion rings, house salad, and bangers and mash. Everything was fresh and delicious. Great beer and location. Service was fast and friendly. Dine early as it gets crowded.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nati0nalparktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great decor, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Went here with family and really enjoyed the atmosphere. The food was good, and although I didn't try the beer myself I was told it was very good. Service could have been a little better, but overall I would definitely eat here again when in California.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marin Brewing CO also viewed

Larkspur, Marin County
Larkspur, Marin County
 
Larkspur, Marin County
Larkspur, Marin County
 

Been to Marin Brewing CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing