We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveler rating
410
162
33
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
410
162
33
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception free drinks light dinner hash browns marie calendars happy hour great place to stay hot breakfast rooms are clean burrito breakfast and dinner enjoyed my stay front desk staff excellent value antelope valley parking lot staff was very friendly and helpful
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 636 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2017

Great location. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Marie Calendars is right across the parking lot and IHOP is across the street.
The rooms have plenty of space to relax with additional seating besides the beds.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chocopop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

I took a chance at not staying in one of the national chain hotels for one of my frequent stays in the Lancaster, CA area by picking Oxford Inn and Suites based on reviews. The hotel is easy to find right off CA Rt 14 -- yet the hotel gets no Freeway noise. The exterior was disappointing. Compared to the chain hotels Oxford looked old and shopworn. It's not. It's been refurbished inside -- all fixtures are modern and everything works well. The suites are large with a nice sized sitting room and full kitchen, two large TVs, large balcony and a very comfortable bed. At check-in Oxford gives you coupons for two beers or wines and full breakfast. There is a Marie Calendar restaurant on the grounds that offer good basic food, and much like the Oxford, at very good value. The hotel bar is friendly -- not the usual business-types. There is an outside pool, a full fitness room and every amenity you'd expect in a far more expensive hotel. I was a bit turned-off by the soap and shampoo dispenser in the room rather than bar soap. But, the quality of each was fine. Parking is free and no charge for small toiletries. The staff is excellent with quick and very friendly service. The hotel could use a bit of a refreshment to its exterior to earn the the star.But I'll pass up my major chain frequent guest points to stay at The Oxford when I'm in Lancaster or Palmdale.

Room tip: Request a room overlooking the pool. It's quiet and pleasant to watch people from your balcony.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

Perfect. Clean, quiet, comfortable, convenient, friendly staff, reasonable. Highly recommend; would return. Restaurant right next door, close to Willow Springs race track, easy to get to, right off the highway.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank TandD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017

This is my home away from home in Lancaster. I love the service. Everyone is very friendly. They always let me in early. I love the rooms. They are always clean and the beds are so comfortable. I love the hot tub and pool area. I also love the great food and complimentary drinks. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Lancaster.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christinesU3249CI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017

Nice surprise, they have a free drink, dinner and breakfast. We couldn't stay for dinner but the drink was nice and the breakfast was excellent. Some rooms are small but everything was very clean and well maintained.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sbutkovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews