We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the place to stay in Lancaster........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay in Lancaster........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife is a travel nurse and we have stayed here at the Oxford Inn from December 2012 - May 2013. The entire staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home. No reasonable request is ever denied here at the Oxford Inn. Every morning they serve a wonderful breakfast with everything imaginable. The outside heated pool and hot tub are always very clean and well taken care of. They have a small workout room for guests that are into fitness. The hotel is clean and the environment is very safe.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    125
    23
    11
    6
See reviews for
152
62
51
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was a great place to stay, comfortable, clean, quiet, pleasant experience, we are seniors and the front desk was great, breakfast is wonderful, as well as the evening treat, what a surprise. We will definitely return in a couple of months, whenever we visit southern california this will definitely be our hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and convent and comfortable, sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was heading to the annual,Poppy Festival in April and needed a reasonable hotel. I was surprised at how expensive the hotels were in Lancaster/Palmdale when they are off the beaten path. I'd never been, never heard of the this hotel chain but liked the photo and the reviews, except that they either seemed to be 100% or yucky. That made me nervous until we walked in the door. Brent at the desk was charming, helpful, courteous and we were thrilled to see a newly decorated room-clean, neat and a full bath/shower combo, new mattress and bedding and NO telltale stale perfumed room deodorizers; just fresh air. I'm a world traveller on a tight budget and this room was waaaay better than many I've stayed in. The happy hour was REAL with good beer, wine and even an appetizer spread. The breakfast was anything but the usual-cooked to order hot eggs, sausage or bacon, hash browns, cereals, cottage cheese, fruit, breads AND waffle makers! Well done, Oxford Inn!

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the freeway if you sleep with your windows open like we do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LRH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We were on a birthday trip for my wife. We called this Hotel the same afternoon we were to arrive and they took care of our needs. The hotel was very clean and the staff at the front desk was very helpful and all of the hotel staff was very friendly. We asked for a handi-cap room which they give us. The room was very clean and comfortable. The rate for one night was very good, it included a light dinner with a drink and breakfast. We hope to be back. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our church group has always stayed at this hotel. We have been here probably 15 times or more. It is top notch, clean and the staff is professional and takes very good care of us. The staff at the front desk have done everything they can to make our stay a pleasureable one. Brittney has gone out of her way to assure us that things are well taken care of before we even get there. We have had problems at OTHER hotels but Brittney listened to my concerns and took care and made sure we wouldn't have any problems at the Oxford!! Thanks Brittney!! The meals served here are delicious, although a word of advice....get there early as lines form and if you are needing to be there at a certain time, it may be difficult.

All in all, the hotel would score a 100 on a scale of 1-10!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kimhoff10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Recently needed to set up a bunch of rooms for our soccer team when we were heading that way. I was very thrilled with how helpful they were. We had some issues with our team making timely reservations but the the staff was fantastic and helped all along the way. The rooms were clean and nice. The price was good. But best of all was the staff at the hotel. They went above and beyond to help us out with everything we needed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

The complex is old and from what we saw is well maintained. The room we had on the 4th floor was spacious, clean and had a balconey to see the pool. Stayed for three days, so had a chance to meet all the staff who were helpul, courteous and friendly to talk to and get directions to various areas. The bed was comfortable, linens good and slept good. Have found that all Oxford Suites locations have good towels and not those thin ones you can see through. The food for the evening receptios and breakfast was good. Highly recommend the hotel for a stop over.

Room Tip: Executive king rooms are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Orval_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Desert Poppy Inn
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#9 of 14 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lancaster Palmdale
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 1651 West Ave. K, Lancaster, CA 93534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Lancaster, Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster provides convenient access to Fox Field, Edwards Air Force Base, shopping and area attractions like Willow Springs Raceway, Big 8 Softball Complex, Lancaster Performing Arts Center and Lancaster National Soccer Center. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool & Spa and Fitness Center.100% Non-Smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Inn And Suites Lancaster
Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Oxford Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing