We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Suites Lancaster
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I was here for a lay over. Hotel was very clean, staff was helpful and courteous. Best hotel I have stayed in for 2 years. Loved being able to open the windows and have fresh air. The free food and drinks was an awesome feature. And the rates were incredibly great!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vernice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 486 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2012

I was here on a business trip. I found the rooms clean and comfortable. I was especially delighted to have such a wonderful staff. I interacted with a number of the staff, specially requests, internet problems, etc., and they couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. They even happily delivered things to my room. They had a great full breakfast, although limited if you are on a low fat diet. The parking is the only downside as it is a little limited for this size hotel. Overall though, a great experience, and I have stayed at the "them" all.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mathatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Check-in/Check-out was impeccable and fast, maintenance people were visible and working, front desk staff on Saturday and Sunday was AMAZING to deal with (helpful, cheerful, courteous and although it was busy - never flinched).. The room was small but the price was smaller (TIP: book directly with the hotel for better savings). The value makes this the right place to stay.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel (not a 3rd party) as you save more. Great quality for low cost - and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Timothy421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

One of a small privately owned chain of about 16 properties, the hotel was exceptional in service and in value. Booking through Expedia there was some confusion at check in because we had two rooms in exactly the same name (father and son.) Once checked in, the staff was friendly and easy to work with, the room was clean, the beds were exceptionaly comfortable, and the hospitality ongoing. Free wine or beer and free hors d’oeuvres heavy enough for a light dinner were the start. Next day, a free breakfast was cooked to order and a pretty complete selection of breakfast foods was available. The room was clean, but small – adequate for a night or two but not for much longer. However the room was well equipped with a refrigerator and all the usual amenities, as well as free wi fi. One issue was the noisy room air conditioner and a negative for some might be the fact that the shampoo, conditioner and soap were in dispensers used by previous guests, not individually opened packages. But all told a great hotel and we will return when we are next racing at the local race track.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are less noisy than those facing the clcose by freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 22club58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed at the Oxford on our way down to Southern California for one night. Best price we found in the area that night. Staff was very friendly but check in was very unorganized so it took much longer than it should. Arrived too late for evening reception but were still able to get a free soda/drink from the bar. Room was very clean but view out the window was one of the worst we have ever had! It overlooked a roof with a drain loaded with cigarettes and garbage. Yuck! Even though the room smelled fresh the hallways had an awful smoke smell. Breakfast was good and we timed it well because it got very busy soon after we sat down to eat. Made to order eggs & omelets. Overall, a good value & friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank evans7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We appreciate your positive observations as well as pointing out our opportunities for improvement. We will follow up with our staff. Thanks again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed here in Feb. for a soccer tournament. The hotel was full of soccer families for the weekend. The employees were nice, the hotel was reasonably priced, a good breakfast is available each morning and an evening reception with simple food, 2 drinks per adult (wine or beer). The negative was someone had smoked in the elevators which lingered. Noisy, but that was probably due to the number of kids in the hotel that weekend.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back, on the 3rd floor which was ok, but we were a bit close to the elevator so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Service was efficent & friendly, room clean & comfortable & quiet, breakfast was very good, exercise room was clean, modern equipment with 2 TVs, location was easy to find & had eating options close by all at a reasonable price. Will stay there again when in area.

Room Tip: A room on 1st floor is convient & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RayByrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Lancaster
148 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Lancaster

Address: 1651 W Avenue K, Lancaster, CA 93534-5929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $95 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Lancaster, Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster provides convenient access to Fox Field, Edwards Air Force Base, shopping and area attractions like Willow Springs Raceway, Big 8 Softball Complex, Lancaster Performing Arts Center and Lancaster National Soccer Center. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool & Spa and Fitness Center.100% Non-Smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Oxford Inn And Suites Lancaster
Oxford Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing