We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new and awesome!!!! 4.75/5.00!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Lancaster
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brand new and awesome!!!! 4.75/5.00!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I was able to extend a business trip in Orange County into a weekend trip spending time with my Dad and stepmom in Lancaster, CA and was very excited to have booked this brand new hotel that opened May 20, 2014! Excellent property with outstanding employees. I stayed in the studio king (see the attached photos). There are several reasons why this place is excellent:

1. The place smells brand new....even better than a new car!
2. All of the clerks I've run into are super friendly and eager to please; their excellent service outweighs some of the inconveniences of a new place such as some things not working properly (like the front door key card lock late at night).
3. Primo showers and sinks with excellent water pressure and temperature.
4. Brand new appliances and an adequately stocked kitchen (whatever they do not have the clerks will provide for you).
5. Brand new StarTrac workout equipment in their gym and a brand-new and crystal clear pool.
6. Excellent lighting from the rooms to the lobby and check in area.
7. Firm beds, beautiful pillows and excellent work desk.
8. Diverse staff from the maids to the clerks.
9. Right next to the 14 freeway and a stones throw from eating areas around the Palmdale Mall.
10.Personal communique's are a real plus; I slept through the maid service on purpose but they were kind enough to not only call and notify me about why the room was not cleaned but left a note. Nice touch and I've stayed at enough places (many Choice Hotels for example) that don't bother to communicate with guests in instances like this.
11.Less expensive than all the Marriott properties that tend to be overpriced here in the Antelope Valley (Springhill Suites [Lancaster], Residence Inn [Palmdale], Courtyard [Palmdale]).

Very small drawbacks (the elevator is super-duper slow & the kitchen sink drains super duper slowly).

Enjoy the photos, this will be my go to place provided they stay price competitive with the other Marriott properties in the area, the Hampton Inn in Palmdale, and the very nice Holiday Inn Properties in Palmdale.

Room Tip: Pick the west side which doesn't face the 14 Freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    19
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
37
12
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

I will admit first off that I am very hotel picky. I typically stay at a competitor but they were sold out. First...the staff at check in seemed very frazzled when there was more than 2 people standing in line to check in. The room was strangely situated and with no luggage bench it greatly reduced the size of the already small couch in the room. The bed was heavenly and I loved the pillows. The bathroom was fine, other than the ugly spider that crawled across my feet one morning. The only other thing I can say is I did notice the windows still had a lot of "construction" dirt on them but the gal who was attending breakfast in the morning was over the top nice.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shandra G, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to place a review. I am very sorry to read the details of your stay and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. A always we try to provide the best guest experience as we truly care about our guests and want them to feel that this is their "home away from home" . I will share this with the staff as well as management of your comments and hope you will consider to stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.0 mi away
Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lancaster Palmdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Lancaster
144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Lancaster

Property: TownePlace Suites Lancaster
Address: 2024 W Avenue J8, Lancaster, CA 93536-5997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing