We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel great people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed November 2, 2013

A nice hotel to stop and rest if you are on a business trip like me. People are so friendly here that I felt I was home. Breakfast very good with hot good food. Rooms are clean and quiet. Bathrooms would take an update but they are clean. I would stop again if I am in the area

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maurizi01957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! I am glad that our staff was able to make you feel right at home. It isn’t always fun traveling on business and I am glad that we were able to make you comfortable and relaxed. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 99 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed there one night be mistake. It was the best mistake I'd made in a long time. I arrived just in time for the Monday night reception. I enjoyed a football game on a big screen TV in a very comfortable chair surrounded by good food and cold drinks. Tina kept the food hot and the drinks cold and ready. No soggy pretzels , stale chips, and flat drinks here... top quality goodies all around! Luis made the rounds sincerely inquiring from each of us how they might make the experience better.

The room was bright and clean. the bedding soft and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and ready on time. I was on my way to my destination wondering how I could manage to divert myself back there again soon. I really enjoyed myself.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank safety247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Boy am I glad you made that mistake too!! Your review was one of the best I have heard! I am very delighted to hear that our staff made you feel that wonderful during your stay. I am also happy to know that we didn’t have soggy pretzels, (yuk). We hope your mistake turned into a loyalty and we will see you much more. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Should have written this before now, but still wanted to give kudos to the hotel and staff. My husband, 10-yr old grandson, and I stayed at this hotel from August 9 to the 19th. We echo ever good thing that others have recently written about the hotel accommodations. The staff truly was warm and welcoming. The room cleaning crew, in particular, did a wonderful job. Only one slight negative (and I can't complain because it was complimentary--breakfast was adequate but, having stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Boston shortly before, I noted that the Lancaster breakfast had neither the variety or quality of that in Boston.
Special thanks to one reception desk member, Jonathan Armstrong. Two days after our arrival, I had a severe vertigo attack while at the hotel. My husband called 911 and I was hospitalized for most of a day. Jonathan went out of his way to frequently inquire about my health thereafter. My husband and I both appreciated the unsolicited concern.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

I am more than happy to hear about your experience while at our hotel. Jonathan is not only caring and helpful, but one of our many shining stars. I hope that you are feeling much better and we hope we see you again soon. Thank you for your loyalty and thank you for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I usually stay happily at Holiday Inn Expresses across the country. The Lancaster HIX seemed to offer the same satisfaction with the warm greeting at check-in. The employees were all friendly gracious people. The room however was either very hot or very cold. It was impossible to maintain a comfortable temperature. You can always count on the breakfast being delicious. Each of three mornings brought disappointment. Every morning the ran out of the hot breakfast offering. On a Monday, they even ran out of their signature cinnamon rolls.

Would a second visit go well? I will probably never know!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanJac38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear DanJac38,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I have come to this hotel many different times for a variety of reasons. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is coming to Lancaster! They just remodeled their hotel and it was phenomenal. They recently added a Evening Reception on Monday and Wednesday nights that is completely free to the guests. Their staff is extremely friendly and makes you feel right at home everytime!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon_logan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel.
It was not super fancy, ornate, or elegant, but it was extremely clean (possibly the cleanest I've seen) and very well appointed.
There was a fridge and micro in the room.
Nice wall color and awesome rug pattern.
There was no fragrance smell in the hallway or in the rooms.
There was a very nice tiled tub/shower area. Extremely well done.
Plenty of counter space in the bathroom.
Plenty of outlets.
Lots of hot water and good water pressure.
The bed was a bit hard for my taste, but it was fine.
The bedding was soft and comfortable.
The doors to each room looked like outside doors. Very tastefully done and unique.
Lastly...Marissa and Jonathan at the desk were efficient, polite, and adorable.
I would definitely stay again.
: -)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I was pleaseantly suprised by the Re-model of the hotel.. It looked nothing like the pictures I saw on the web. The rooms were modern and comfortable. I felt safe there. I felt bad for the desk clerk at night "Lewis".. I bugged him for ebvrything from Wake up call, for extra bedding, to toiletries.. I got everything I needed.

This is defenatley one of the nicer Holiday Inn Express estblisments I've stayed at. I will stay here whenever I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Lancaster
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Lancaster
Oxford Suites Lancaster
#1 of 14 in Lancaster
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lancaster Palmdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lancaster

Address: 43719 17th St W, Lancaster, CA 93534-4640
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $96 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Lancaster, California!The Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Palmdale is conveniently located near local aerospace businesses such as: Lockheed Martin, Boeing, Northrop Grumman, BAE Systems and 30 minutes from Edwards AFB. This Lancaster, CA hotel is close to Antelope Valley Hospital, Deluxe Financial Center and other local businesses. In addition, Cal State Bakersfield, West Coast Baptist College, Antelope Valley College and the Lancaster Baptist Church are all within a few miles of our hotel.Recreational opportunities are limitless with Lancaster Soccer Center, Big 8 Softball Complex, several public golf courses, and miles of hiking and biking trails nearby. Guests may also enjoy a visit to the Antelope Valley California Poppy Fields or the California Poppy Festival. Only a few miles away, the Antelope Valley Fairgrounds sponsors fantastic events throughout the year. All guest rooms at this Lancaster, CA hotel are equipped with microwave and refrigerator. Business and leisure travelers alike can make use of our free wireless high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. If you are without your own computer, the Holiday Inn Express has a public computer available to all guests. Each morning, enjoy the complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar and, at the end of your day, relax comfortably by the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing