We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good chines food”

Great Wall Chinese Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #42 of 283 Restaurants in Lancaster
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Being from NYC it's hard to find a chinese restaurant that measures up. The Great Wall is close. Excellent food with quick efficient service. Shrimp in Lobster Sauce is a NYC favorite but they don't have it. Instead, we found their Shrimp in Black Bean sauce to be a pretty good substitute. Also, Wor Wonton soup, BBQ Pork Fried Rice, Moo Shu Pork, Lemon Chicken, Chow Mein w/crispy noodles and BBQ Pork Egg Foo Young. Try these dishes.....you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marvinfrederickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 73 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2017

Went here last week with a friend for lunch and gave it another try. The last 2 times we went food was not very good. This time we just ordered the BBq pork fried rice and orange chicken. Rice was very good, moist, tender and flavorful. The orange chicken although good was different from what I have had before. Usually the chicken is battered and fried but this was straight cooked chicken with a orange based sauce. Chicken was stripped and sauce was tasty. Now that we got thru the basic fried rice we can go back and try some other dished. Lunch menu is nice and has a nice assortment at a very reasonable price. I happen to like Pork fried rice so I opt to ala carte. Lunches and dinners usually come with plain fried rice. The place was full for a weekday lunch. I was very surprised. Waitress was attentive.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kylesgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

We have been coming here for 25 plus years and will continue to do so. Good food, great service, and budget friendly. Our favorites are the lo-mien deluxe and lemon chicken. Yummy! Visit and make your own choices. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank ebonycowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

the food is always good the staff is very attentive. always a good time there. the paper wrapped chicken is my Granddaughters favorite

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gretchen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant had a great variety of Asian foods. The grill was fun to watch. Very unique. The food was fresh and plentiful and the service was friendly. It was clean and the price was reasonable. This was buffet style. Plenty of room for large groups as well as small groups. They offer a take out meal of your choosing.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank DSJ677208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Wall Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Great Wall Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing