We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican food!!”
Review of Rusten House

Rusten House
Ranked #16 of 235 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Visalia, California
1 review
“Great Mexican food!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Authentic, family owned restaraunt. Great service and food.
The tamales were fantastick, everything smelled and looked delicious. Not far from the hotel, easy to find.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meadville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD and wonderful owners”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Always awesome, go there every time we visit my Mom in Lancaster

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles area
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Best TexMex in the World”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Our family has regularly dined at Rusten for 25 years. Never had better TexMex. The ingredients are top notch. White meat chicken, Lean pork, delicious ground beef. Love the ranchera, red, and the green sauces. The only choice in the AV.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2thdrboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food and Ownership”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

The food is great, the people are great--absolutely worth a try!

I love the carne asada and the chicken tortilla soup (the beans and rice are great, too). The one thing I would change up a bit is the salsa; it's not bad, nor is it my favorite (though others seem to love it). The beans and rice are delicious, too; and the portions are great.

I'll definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoppinjalapeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
502 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good Mexican”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We find all of the food to be good here. I'd recommend the tortilla soup. We had a range of meals and they all were enjoyed.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mikey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rusten House also viewed

 

Been to Rusten House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing