We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ”
Review of Pour D' Vino

Pour D' Vino
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 6/24
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #5 of 282 Restaurants in Lancaster
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

Because we were traveling, dinner was unfortunately our first meal of the day. We were looking for something a little different and found this gem. We were excited that there was live guitar with vocal that was beautifully done and made the ambience all the more pleasant. The staff was kind enough to make a small change to my husband’s side dish when he requested mashed potatoes instead of red rosemary potatoes. His steak was beautiful and cooked to his liking. I had the rack of lamb which had a wonderful rosemary seasoning and was perfectly medium rare. The glazed carrots were exceptional. Sarah and Megan, our wait staff, did a wonderful job.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 366SandyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 84 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

We recently visited Lancaster CA to see the California Poppy Preserve (amazing) and were lucky to learn of Pour d’ Vino from Trip Advisor reviews. The restaurant is in an older, more charming part of Lancaster and the food did not disappoint. We ate there two nights and my favorite dish was a fettuccine with truffles. The pasta was perfect and not swimming in cream sauce. The soup and other pasta dishes were good and the wine selection very good.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

Por d’ Vino is a lovely place to dine. It’s one of our favorites in the Antelope Valley. When the weather is nice you can sit outside or upstairs on the roof. Inside is nicely decorated and good for couples, groups, or friends. The food is delicious and the wine, outstanding. The service is very good as well. They often have live music also. Highly recommend

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Crystal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Great selection of wines

We enjoy the chacouterie board.

Sit upstairs on the moonlight if you can.

Frequently there is live music

Perfect for date night

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank HMEIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We tried this place 2x. The first time we were lured in because of music. Forgivable on their main course the first time...but the second time...I cannot go back anymore. I wanted t9 back t9 the kitchen and cook my own simple pasta. I get they serve wine and spirits but it doesn’t mean to drown my pasta with seems like half a bottle of wine. So when and if you want to try...just make sure you stop at appetizers...and I
Use this place for maybe just late night snacks and wine.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Marissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pour D' Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing