We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy Downtown”
Review of The BLVD

The BLVD
Ranked #3 of 33 things to do in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The BLVD is fast becoming the Antelope Valley's premier regional destination for shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. Here, you can enjoy one-of-a-kind boutiques, experience live entertainment at locales such as the Lancaster Performing Arts Center, delight in an array of different cuisines, or take in an independent flick at Laemmle BLVD Cinemas. There's something for everyone on The BLVD!
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trendy Downtown”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Several downtown restaurants along with the performing arts and cinema makes the BLVD a great night out. Love the Flea market and events they put on too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jlynnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    50
    15
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“~LOVE~”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The Blvd is so lovely! All the little stores and boutiques are so cute!!! Sadly, it is too cramped for me to drive and see all the stores they have for future shopping and reference. I love how they renovated the blvd, but I remember seeing how it was before and it saddens me since I've lived here my whole life. The spacing for cars gets annoying sometimes and it's not recommended to drive there if you are new to driving haha. I still love it and I hope to one day play there infamous public piano.

Helpful?
Thank Auroa000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun place for a weekend evening”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Lots of great restaurants and little shops to visit as you stroll along. Also art to see and often times there are fun events going on. :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sad...”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

they have taken the old way of life and tried to make it look like a beach town...that did not work. parking is a joke, traffic is crazy because people run the so called stop markings on the street....car have to back out of parking into on coming traffic...they drove so many business out of the area because they did not fit into the beach look...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A great place to spend time in Lancaster”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Lots of activities during the year to keep you busy and entertained. Hope more local business owners will come to The BLVD.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JanT56737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The BLVD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing