We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Lancaster
Goleta, California
1 review
“Customer Service”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I routinely stay here because I find the customer service to be quite nice. Esther Medrano or La Donna Wilson now know me by my phone voice and are ready to help me when I call. Ether and La Donna work hard to ensure that I have a room when I schedule my days.
Because the hotel is close to the 14 freeway, you do get some freeway noise on the that side of the hotel. That said, the rooms I stay in are always clean and if I have an issue (e.g., desk chair), Ether, La Donna or other counterparts at the front desk are quick to rectify.
There may be nicer hotels in the area but the customer servcie and affordability fit my needs.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ca824, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear John G.,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments and responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding our exceptional staff.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ryan Faith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    32
    19
    6
    9
See reviews for
31
22
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I had excellent stay, any problems were address quickly and resolved. Esther made quick corrects to extending my stay. The staff was great and friendly. The room was clean large enough to make it comfortable. Excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ca824, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always great to hear that our agents are doing a superior job. I will use this information to train and motivate others.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ryan Faith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I have had an excellent stay. They work hard to accomadate all of my need while i was here. Ms. Esther Medrano as well as all the others working front desk exceeds there job description. Thank you comfort inn for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrislaflmme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ca824, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear chrislaflmme,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with the Comfort Inn and Suites. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for pointing out the specifics of our prized staff. It is always great to hear how impressionable our staff members can be, I assure you Ester will be commended for her efforts.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ryan Faith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Esther made the 6 day stay at this hotel enjoyable in another otherwise boring work week at Edwards AFB. Esthers attention to our concerns and travel problems made it a real pleasure to come back to the hotel every night. I travel extensivly and the Comfort Inn, Lancaster due to the customer service I received from Esther and the other staff members during my stay has all of the expensive hotels beat hands down. I can recommend this place to everyone.
Bill M. Arlington, Texas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ca824, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ryan Faith
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
661-723-2001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just had to write a review for this hotel. Wonderful service from each staff member on every shift. Attention to detail just excellent. Rooms are comfortable and just right for me. I'm a business traveler and can choose the expensive hotels. This one has those beat in customer service for me. Esther is a good ambassador for the hotel as is all the employees who have served me well.

Forrest
Long Beach, CA

Room Tip: Rooms with king size bed preferred because there is a sitting chair in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forrest S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ca824, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with our property.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ryan Faith
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
661-723-2001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stay here 3 days every other week for my work. The rooms have always been clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful. Esther is usually at the desk when I check in and leave. She gets me in and out quickly and helps with reservation changes at the last minute. Despite temperatures over a 100 degrees in the summer, the wall air conditioning units always keep the room cool. Nice shower. Hotel only about 1/4 mile from the freeway. My only minor complaints would be manual double doors at entry which are awkward to negotiate with several bags, and there is only whole or low fat without non-fat milk option available at breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The rooms were as expected. Pretty standard. Breakfast was fine, not amazing but enough to get us going in the morning. Eggs got a little overcooked in the chaffing dish but the sausage was good.
I was very disappointed that the jacuzzi was not working. It was one of the main reasons I chose this hotel. False advertising if you ask me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ca824, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for writing a response , We value our guests feedback and will strive to impliment the changes we need to , to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay. I understand that the jacuzzi was down, while you were here , this was due to someone setting the temperature to high and the system will shut down to prevent over heating . I am so sorry you didn't get to enjoy your stay. should you ever give us another chance we will make sure your stay is as wonderful as you expect it to be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.2 mi away
Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster
1.6 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#9 of 14 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1825 W Avenue J12, Lancaster, CA 93534-4664 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lancaster
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Lancaster
Comfort Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing