We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Maintained Than Most”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2011

It's still a Comfort Inn--typical motel design, just off freeway exit, etc. But clearly this particular franchisee cares about the quality--lots of nice decorative touches, very clean throughout, very friendly staff. I paid a little more than a neighboring chain establishment because this place was highly rated on TripAdvisor, and I'm glad I did.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeSacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 153 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2011

I was pleased with the room and the breakfast the bed was very nice could use a flat screen in the room for updates but all and all the desk service was awsome,it's also close to the post office,motorcycle shop and other resteraunts

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlosd808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I stay at this Comfort Inn quite often, and I can't say enough about how friendly everyone is, and how helpful. I usually get a Jacuzzi suite, and they're always spotless and well turned-out; when I stay in a "regular" room, it's the same. The fact is that I am a repeat customer because of the standard of service that I experienced when I started staying at this Comfort Inn years ago, and now it is my home-away-from home when I am in the Lancaster area. Mu only complaint: you need automatic doors into the lobby (I've always got suitcases and it's very hard to pull the doors toward you!) Other than that...top notch.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank courtney j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Just got back from a one-night stay in this hotel. Overall, was a very good experience and I would definitely recommend it.

Good points:
• We had the Swimming pool (outdoor - but Lancaster's in the middle of a desert so it's very warm!) and hot tub to ourselves, which was great.
• The staff were all very friendly.
• Room was fairly large - there were three of us staying there.
• Everything was very clean and in a good state or repair.

Bad points:
• It's near to the freeway so there is some noise when you're in the pool, but this doesn't intrude into the room, and we had the window open.
• Noise from the room above us was quite loud at times.
• The (free) wireless internet was patchy.

Unfortunately we had to leave too early to have breakfast (we left at 5:30am and breakfast starts at 6am)...but when we checked out we found that they'd just finished putting out the breakfast stuff. So we grabbed a coffee and banana each. It was the usual cereals, bagels, waffles etc. - looked ok and the breakfast area was very pleasant.

There was a sauna and fitness centre which we didn't get around to using.

Room Tip: Go for a top (3rd) floor room and won't get the noise form rooms above you. It is traditional to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellopaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Quiet, comfortable rooms, good continental breakfast and a great pool. Was perfect for our one night stay with our dog. The staff was very helpful getting us in a room that fit our needs perfectly and then followed up to make sure everything was to our liking. What a treat after a long hot day in the car.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

staff was excellent and very helpfull, gave great directions when asked

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitkat1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Our stay was quite enjoyable at this comfort Inn. . The staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. It can be difficult to be away from home, and we felt very welcomed and cared about in this hotel. Thank you so very much

Room Tip: Speak with the manager. She is very knowledgeable about her hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandi003d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Lancaster
Oxford Suites Lancaster
#1 of 14 in Lancaster
510 reviews
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lancaster Palmdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1825 W Avenue J12, Lancaster, CA 93534-4664 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lancaster
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: $85 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Lancaster
Comfort Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing