We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best inn in Lancaster”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Lancaster
1 review
“Best inn in Lancaster”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

I was staying there for my sister's graduaton and we were looking for a inexpensive hotel to spend the night. And based on TripAdvisor we chose America's Best Value Inn & Suite service and it had a great breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms, best value in Lancaster!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cholhye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korey2004, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Cholhye K: Many thanks for your very flattering review. We all appreciate it and we appreciate the time you spent writing it. We're glad you like us and hope to see you again. Many thanks again, Andy Holmberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    31
    10
    8
    12
See reviews for
33
18
16
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This was a delightful surprise. Accommodations were quiet, spacious, comfy and clean. This is an older property, very expansive, with many mature trees shading walkways. That's a big "plus" in hot, dry, desert Lancaster. Unusual cacti blooming in planters added a nice touch.
Got a suite here for the price of a room elsewhere—it had a recliner, which was much appreciated after a tough day of travel.
Staff was friendly and knowledgeable; reading material in lobby included a Mensa magazine - wow!
The only thing that was just fair, rather than great, was the breakfast. Not bad, just nothing to write home about.

We'd definitely stay here again if we go through Lancaster.

Room Tip: Suites are in back, and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bionicwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korey2004, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Bionic Woman: Thank you so much for the beautiful, eloquent review. We want to please every guest 100% and really appreciate your comments. We must have skipped a beat on breakfast; so we will fix that. Many thanks, Andy Holmberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

BRAVO to this great little hotel. This is a hotel run by extremely friendly people who view themselves like a college friend of mine who owns a bed and breakfast: they are friendly innkeepers, trying to make you welcome, not just people who are on a shift in a motel. The breakfast room lady was going out of her way to be helpful. GREAT internet, comfortable room, extremely clean. So it's not recently built? Who CARE? The price is right, good continental breakfast with several choices. Nice hot water and bathroom. I travel a LOT and will begin my second national school tour in the fall. I only hope I run into more motels like this. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korey2004, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear SDEntertainer: Thank you so much. Your review is GREAT also. It is very heartwarming for us to be described as you have. We never stop trying and your words serve to motivate us all. Thank you very much for staying with us; we anxiously wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stay at the Inn every year for a week; sometimes twice a year. I love that the same front desk and breakfast room staff are there, and they have been nothing but sweet, helpful and attentive, even remembering my name and why I'm there!

The rooms are dated, for sure, but they are the cleanest hotel/motel rooms I've stayed in, and the beds are super comfortable. Big expensive hotel chains can't often keep a good handle on their maintenance and quality control. I've NEVER come across anything of concern in my rooms. When I've come across anything that needed attention (a faucet or something), they fix it immediately and you don't even know they've been there.

The mattresses are great, but also the sheets are nice and soft. I would recommend slightly loftier pillows, but that's just my preference.

The hot tub and pool are super clean and not overly chlorinated.

Despite the great low price, the clientele are always quiet, in my experience. As a solo female traveler, I've never felt unsafe or disturbed.

See you in the fall!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nirble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korey2004, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Many thanks for your great review. We do our best and comments like yours are very encouraging. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again. Andy Holmberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

From the moment of arrival to our departure there is nothing negative to say. When we arrive we were given a room with a queen bed and love seat sofa bed. I called the office see if i could change to a room with either 2 beds or a queen sofa bed. They immediately changed my room. Both rooms were extremely clean and nice set up and comfortable. The staff no matter at what time you go to office is extremely helpful and courteous. Always offering help and guidance. When coming to Lancaster would not stay anywhere else. We came for soccer tournament it is a short distance to field also very central with 1 mile bowling and cinema and good food.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank danireino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korey2004, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Many thanks for your Outstanding review. Comments like yours are very fulfilling and are what we strive for everyday. We hope you can keep in touch with us and we definitely look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again, Andy Holmberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here two weekends for the soccer tournament. We stayed here based on the Trip Advisor reviews. I will say, immediately, that the staff was very good. That having been said, any staff has to work with what they have been given. In short, this property is tired. It appears to me that the ownership is taking out as much money as possible while putting in as little money as possible. In terms of our experience, we were located in a non-smoking room. Clearly, this room was, at one time, a smoking room. Converting a room from smoking to non-smoking requires more than simply hanging a sign on the door. The carpets, curtains, the furniture and perhaps even the drywall has to be replaced. We paid $90.95 per night. This price included a continental breakfast. For our last weekend, we stayed next door at the Town House Motel. In contrast to the America's Best Value Inn, the Town House Motel has been updated. We were also located in a non-smoking room. This one, however, was a true non-smoking room. We paid $67.41 per night or $23.54 less. This price included a continental breakfast. There are nice things I could say about America's Best Value Inn. However, if you have to choose between the two, I have to say that the Town House Motel is the better choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korey2004, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We obviously slipped very badly and disappointed a cherished customer. We are all very sorry; we will correct all problems and strive to be a "5" rated hotel from this point-on. Thank you for the time you devoted to your extensive comments; they are very helpful. Andy Holmberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

As a single mother, i wanted a safe, clean & peaceful place to stay for over a week. My son & I were very happy & in fact found it as a peaceful get-a-way. The staff members were very friendly, courteous, willing to make sure we are comfortable & accommodating. 100% recommend :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamawolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korey2004, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your inspiring review which encourages us immensely. We were so pleased to have you with us; we miss you and hope to see you again. Thanks again, Andy Holmberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Lancaster
143 reviews
1.6 mi away
Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster
0.1 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#9 of 14 in Lancaster
60 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ramada Palmdale
Ramada Palmdale
#10 of 15 in Palmdale
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster
Address: 44131 Sierra Hwy, Lancaster, CA 93534-4414 (Formerly Inn Of Lancaster)
Location: United States > California > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lancaster offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi, free coffee in lobby, and free deluxe continental breakfast. All guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, flat panel cable TV, ESPN, Showtime, CD player, DVD player, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, table with chairs, clock radio, free local calls, and wake-up service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing