We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is outstanding comfortable clean rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Lancaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staff is outstanding comfortable clean rooms.”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

From the moment of arrival to our departure there is nothing negative to say. When we arrive we were given a room with a queen bed and love seat sofa bed. I called the office see if i could change to a room with either 2 beds or a queen sofa bed. They immediately changed my room. Both rooms were extremely clean and nice set up and comfortable. The staff no matter at what time you go to office is extremely helpful and courteous. Always offering help and guidance. When coming to Lancaster would not stay anywhere else. We came for soccer tournament it is a short distance to field also very central with 1 mile bowling and cinema and good food.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank danireino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korey2004, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Many thanks for your Outstanding review. Comments like yours are very fulfilling and are what we strive for everyday. We hope you can keep in touch with us and we definitely look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again, Andy Holmberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    31
    10
    8
    12
See reviews for
33
18
16
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here two weekends for the soccer tournament. We stayed here based on the Trip Advisor reviews. I will say, immediately, that the staff was very good. That having been said, any staff has to work with what they have been given. In short, this property is tired. It appears to me that the ownership is taking out as much money as possible while putting in as little money as possible. In terms of our experience, we were located in a non-smoking room. Clearly, this room was, at one time, a smoking room. Converting a room from smoking to non-smoking requires more than simply hanging a sign on the door. The carpets, curtains, the furniture and perhaps even the drywall has to be replaced. We paid $90.95 per night. This price included a continental breakfast. For our last weekend, we stayed next door at the Town House Motel. In contrast to the America's Best Value Inn, the Town House Motel has been updated. We were also located in a non-smoking room. This one, however, was a true non-smoking room. We paid $67.41 per night or $23.54 less. This price included a continental breakfast. There are nice things I could say about America's Best Value Inn. However, if you have to choose between the two, I have to say that the Town House Motel is the better choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korey2004, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We obviously slipped very badly and disappointed a cherished customer. We are all very sorry; we will correct all problems and strive to be a "5" rated hotel from this point-on. Thank you for the time you devoted to your extensive comments; they are very helpful. Andy Holmberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

As a single mother, i wanted a safe, clean & peaceful place to stay for over a week. My son & I were very happy & in fact found it as a peaceful get-a-way. The staff members were very friendly, courteous, willing to make sure we are comfortable & accommodating. 100% recommend :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamawolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korey2004, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your inspiring review which encourages us immensely. We were so pleased to have you with us; we miss you and hope to see you again. Thanks again, Andy Holmberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Thank you for a wonderful stay, very comfortable and wonderful staff, a great pet friendly place and for a great price!!! The place was very clean and quiet and the breakfast has very good choices!!! Will be staying again soon!!! Thank you for everything.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korey2004, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
What a fantastic review. Thank you so much. My staff works above and beyond the normal job requirements to achieve appreciation such as you have honored us with.
Many thanks again and we look forward to serving you again. Andy Holmberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landers, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I came here on a business trip and found the rooms to be very spacious clean comfortable and well furnished. The place was very large and quiet. The staff were very accommodating and gave me a nice business discount. I would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tesheron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korey2004, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your excellent, flattering review. We try really hard and I'm glad we made your stay with us a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks again, Andy Holmberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Jeanie and Lynda were great. I worked on a short film that was shot at the motel, and also where we stayed. The rooms were large, clean and sunny. The property is great and the entire staff was great. Thanks again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korey2004, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Cal H: I am very grateful for your fine review and so glad we pleased you. In return I want you to know we were honored to have your film company here. You were all totally professional and I hope you will work with us again. Many thanks, Andy Holmberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great place to stay. Stayed for 3 days for work purposes (was filming a short film entitled Cupidity) and was very impressed. A great bang for your buck.

Jeanie gave us a phenomenal rate/deal, and the staff was incredibly helpful in aiding us, as we were also using their property to film. When I locked my keys in my room, they were very quick to come open it up. The business/printing area in front desk room was terrific and so crucial, as I spent a lot of time on my laptop, printing papers off their complimentary printer. Can't say enough good things.

Most importantly, the rooms were very clean, and the shower was very strong.

Thank you Rosemary, Nicole, and the rest of you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korey2004, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Steven J: Many thanks for your great review. It was a pleasure having you here and if I were to write a review about your film company you would definitely be Five Diamond Quality. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again, Andy Holmberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Lancaster
143 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster
1.6 mi away
Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn
0.1 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#9 of 14 in Lancaster
60 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ramada Palmdale
Ramada Palmdale
#10 of 15 in Palmdale
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster
Address: 44131 Sierra Hwy, Lancaster, CA 93534-4414 (Formerly Inn Of Lancaster)
Location: United States > California > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lancaster offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi, free coffee in lobby, and free deluxe continental breakfast. All guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, flat panel cable TV, ESPN, Showtime, CD player, DVD player, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, table with chairs, clock radio, free local calls, and wake-up service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing