We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
173
61
27
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
61
27
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwine and beerone bedroom suitegreat hotelabove averagestay there againi'm gladwafflesnice staffnice place to stayvisiting familynice breakfasta great staybed was comfortablehappy hourparking lotstadium
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 281 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel especially at the rate of $129 per night. We paid slightly less due to our length of stay but you will not find a better 1 bedroom suite for the price. Room was spacious, clean, with kitchenette, two TVs, and a foldout couch. Monday thru Thursday they serve complimentary dinner with free beer or other nonalcoholic beverages. The food was above average; almost every meal exceeded our expectations and none were a disappointment. Breakfast was free every morning and was always good. Nothing "continental" about their breakfast. Assorted cereal, fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, self made waffles, juices, coffees, tea, pastries, yogurts, oatmeal. All of this is important for getting the most value from our 10-day stay but the real difference is in the quality of care that we received. We have traveled all over the world and even have stake in a timeshare; we have stayed in Omni, Crown Plaza, and assorted 5 and 4 star hotels with all inclusive fair. But never, never, never have we been treated with such warmth, graciousness, or felt so well cared for. I can't name all the staff but I can tell you Fay is the queen of the kitchen. She is warm and caring and treats people like they are home with family. That goes for all the beautiful ladies who operated the kitchen. Andrea Morris is the manager of the hotel and it is clear that she has created a culture of hospitality no longer found in the industry. I didn't get a chance to meet her personally to thank her but it's clear that the hotel's operating atmosphere is no accident. We were there for 10 days and the staff was flawless. If you are looking for a hotel with formal uniforms, valet parking, and separate concierge, this isn't it. But if you want the best service, the best value suites, located in a safe, clean, and close to everything location, DO NOT PASS THIS ONE UP. Forget any photos you've seen about the renovation work. That looks to be all done with exception of some rooms getting a bathroom make over. I would recommend this to any family or folks on business to the area. Best stay ever.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2016

Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2016

It would have be nice to know in advance of the entrance and whole lobby was unconstruction and the staff just didn't get it. It was cold, windy, and raining and seem very uncarring to know what the "guest had to endure to get inside."

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Yaquigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2016

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry for the inconvenience during our renovation, we hope you will give us another chance and come stay at our new fully renovated hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2016

Upon arrival we were surprised by the construction going on which forced us out of our 2 bedroom suite. We were disappointed but the staff was very apologetic and accommodating. We were offered a smaller room which worked out fine for us. Gift bags for our two boys at checkin was a nice touch. Breakfast was perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are so glad your boys liked the goodie bags!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

Awful, just awful. FYI: Renovations underway- not safe for children or people with allergies! The hallway that the front desk directed me to use is scary, the carpet has been removed so the concrete is exposed- you are inhaling debris and dust on the way to your room, there are sharp razors on the ground (please refer to uploaded photo). I asked for another room, but he unapologetically stated they were sold out and was generally unhelpful. These conditions are deplorable.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
3  Thank Lana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry you had a negative experience with the renovation, we have tried to make it as workable as possible, The renovation will be over soon, and we hope you give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

This hotel has the best staff members. We have stayed at many hotels traveling with our daughter for softball and the staff at this hotel are the finest! The rooms were clean and it was great to be able to back and make food on the stove. Easy access to freeways.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank patd808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2015

Thank you for your great review. I am so glad teh staff took care of you. Hope your team did well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews