We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay in Lancaster”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay in Lancaster”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Lancaster. The hotel is absolutley beautiful and the staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. The hotel was clean and the rooms are beautifully decorated. Great value!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    91
    25
    9
    12
See reviews for
116
56
21
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here for one night. Requested a King bed, but was given a nicer/larger room with two twins. Not a problem and I appreciate the upgrade. Breakfast the normal fair of both hot and cold items. Mostly grapefruit slices in mid-March. Location good with the road leading to this property a bit confusing. I will stay here again next month on another trip for business.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Overall good place to stay. Remote and Refrigerator in room did not work (so check them when you first walk in). Check in was good, but I had to locate someone to check me out. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I had a 3 day business meeting in the area and thoroughly enjoyed the stay at the Lancaster Hampton Inn. Having received a complimentary pass to the local gym was an additional plus. The gym is conveniently located in walking distance. the service, food and cleanliness are outstanding. A great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My family traveled to Lancaster for the funeral of a family member that passed tragically and suddenly. After traveling 29 hours from Alabama we were extremely tired, but Greg at Hampton was very welcoming. He made our check in easy and uneventful. He made sure we were aware of all the amenities Hampton had to offer as well that the staff is there if we need ANYTHING. I am so grateful that we chose Hampton for our stay. They made us so comfortable during such a hard time. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shelanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quartz Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This hotel is a very nice, reasonably priced and clean place to stay. I highly recommend this as your stop along the way. The room was immaculate. The pool and spa were wonderful and the fitness center was very nice. The free breakfast seems to be a thing of the past at most hotels but this chain and this one in particular always seems to be first class. We will for sure visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very nice Place with great staff. Rooms and facility were very nice with very comfortable beds. Everything was very clean. Great Breakfast included in the cost. Easy access to highway. Overall, one of the best in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 828charless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.8 mi away
Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lancaster Palmdale
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 2300 Double Play Way, Lancaster, CA 93536-7404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Hampton Inn And Suites Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing