We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”
Review of Lemon Leaf Cafe

Lemon Leaf Cafe
Ranked #2 of 283 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

Eight of us turned up for a late lunch. They were not phased. Great food and drinks, great service and a good buzzy atmosphere. Well recommended

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 63TonyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 143 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2019

Lemon Leaf is a delightful place to eat. Cafe (ish) feeling with delicious food. A wide variety of dishes to choose from and desserts are fabulous. My favorite is the Lemon Tart! The owner is always out and about talking with customers or smiling big behind the counter as she works. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Crystal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

I really enjoy their turkey cobb salad. It is light and refreshing. However, that's about the only thing that I usually go and eat at Lemon Leaf Cafe. It's also a little different than the other typical restaurants as far as their menu selection.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

The turkey sandwich was okay- nothing to write home about, but the serve was good. I'll give it another try ...maybe it was just an off day for the cook.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 925darleent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

With the high reviews, I expected much more. I was first greeted by an odd smell in the restaurant. The staff was not all that friendly, and the chicken fettucine was very oily. Not worth the price I paid.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ttrachta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lemon Leaf Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing