We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice quaint restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lemon Leaf Cafe

Lemon Leaf Cafe
Ranked #2 of 231 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Nice quaint restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food is great! I don't really care for the way they have you order at the counter then find a seat. It's a little pricey but the food and service is great

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Damon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    35
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Central Coast, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Upscale cuisine in casual atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

My first time here visiting Lancaster was with a group of friends; the staff got some tables together for us right away. After ordering and paying at the counter, the food is brought out to the tables. The service was attentive and anything we needed (including drink refills) was quickly accomplished. Several of our party had pasta dishes which were attractively presented and declared delicious. Others had pizza and I enjoyed a beautiful salad with a variety of creative ingredients. Everyone had more than enough and we enjoyed the experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetroFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to enjoy a great meal with someone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I regularly pass thru Lancaster, CA and always make a point to stop in here for a bite to eat. The staff and service is very good. The food is excellent! For the past two years in my travels for work (we own a resort in the Fiji Islands), we stop in for what we know will always be a great meal before heading to our home a bit further north.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lalatiowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Horrible food and service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Sandwich has 1 piece of meat and are not tasty. Service, what service!!! Go across the street to Bex, way better food and service!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bubbalola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quartz Hill, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Tables are hard to find around lunch time during the week, btu the food is always delicious. The restaurant is clean and so are the restrooms which is a HUGE plus in my book! Wish they had a kids menu because the portions are way too big for just one child. Over all, love this place.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Leaf Cafe also viewed

 
Lancaster, CA
 

Been to Lemon Leaf Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing