We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
We like to go walking around the lake. It is a pleasant walk and part of it is a park like setting with large trees.

It is a fun place with many picnic areas, some exercise equipment, bathrooms, a skate board park... read more

Reviewed January 21, 2018
Harry D
Chill open park

Always conduct my morning runs there without any hassle of too many people around. Always well... read more

Reviewed November 1, 2017
TAdvisorChoseMe
,
Lakeside, California
Read all 32 reviews
  
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
9
16
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
9
16
5
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2018

It is a fun place with many picnic areas, some exercise equipment, bathrooms, a skate board park. Lots of parking.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Always conduct my morning runs there without any hassle of too many people around. Always well maintained as well and just an overall good place for a run to clear your head.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank TAdvisorChoseMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Nice county park bring some old bread and you'll be surrounded by the geese and ducks. Clean restrooms

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Haroldkk09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

This park is like being in the country, with picnic areas, a playground, outdoor exercise equipment, a skate park, an equestrian trail and restrooms. There are lots of birds to watch, but beware of the Canada geese, which can be vicious during nesting season.

Lots of people walk dogs there, but not all of the dogs are friendly. There are some paved paths and some are uneven dirt. There is a map of the walking/biking route, showing over a mile of trails.

It closes at dusk and parking lots are locked up. There's a Ranger on premises most of the time.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Lakeside31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

My husband and I have been bringing our kids and our dogs then our grandkids to this park for the last 30 years. Ample free parking inside and outside the park, but you must be out of the park by sundown when they lock the gates. There's plenty of shade. Three restroom facilities, not counting the rec center, which is not always open. Dogs must be leashed, and there are drinking fountains for dogs as well as for humans. There are also two different playground areas for the little ones. There are often weddings or other gatherings on the patio outside the rec center or in another outside location. The figure 8 loop around both lakes is an easy flat walk, stroller and dog-friendly and less than 2 miles. There's even some exercise equipment across from the skate park.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews