We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way too noisy”

Eastbound Bar & Grille
Ranked #5 of 53 Restaurants in Lakeside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lakeside, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Way too noisy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This place is for the younger set. Tables are close, seating terrible! WAY TOO NOISY!! Service was poor. Will not go back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Quiltingranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    9
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeside, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hidden Treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We live in Lakeside and always like to support the local businesses, so we decided to finally try Eastbound. It's a very comfortable & homey restaurant/bar setting... One of those "everybody knows your name" kind of places... The service and the food are both Amazing, and at a very reasonable price! There burgers are some of the best that we've ever had... What a hidden treasure in good ol Lakeside! =)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieNIgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“always a good time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Always great food and service. One of our favorite restaurants. Good kids menu and board games for them to play. Also a good place to go on "date" night. Love sitting by the windows on a warm summer night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 899jackiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love EVERYTHING about Eastbound Bar and Grille”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Eastbound is a GREAT Family establishment!! The Ambiance is WONDERFUL!! The servers are WONDERFUL and the food is FANTASTIC and reasonably priced

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank terri_sinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Rundown Downtown Lakeside has this GEM of a bar/restaurant - and you can bring kids!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

The wings are really spicy and the pizza is so-so, but the burgers are FANTASTIC and the bar/restaurant itself is really nice. The staff is welcoming and it has a great vibe.
It has lots of huge windows that are fully open, so if you get chilly make sure you take your sweater. I'm always cool in there.
They have a Sunday brunch, but we haven't been for it.
You can bring your kids (although may not want to on a friday or saturday night) so that's a bonus that you don't get from lots of bars.
The area is a little weird - it's the old downtown part of Lakeside that looks like a bunch of closed-up businesses. I hope Eastbound brings the downtown back from the dead.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trvladdictsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eastbound Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing