We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food at Reasonable Prices”

Park Place Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Park Place Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Lakeport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Edina, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Food at Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Recommended by the owner of a nearby B&B. As it was February there was little to see but looked like it would be very pleasant near the lake in better weather. The restaurant was small and could be crowded during the on season but we had no trouble getting in for dinner. The food was very good and priced very reasonably priced. We would return if we are ever in Lakeport again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Merrill55435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    44
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Prime Rib”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great location, with views of the Lake, and really good prime rib. The price and service were great! Highly recommend it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raymond & Valer... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Restaurant near the Lake”
Reviewed June 18, 2013


This restaurant has a view of Clear Lake. My husband had been there 20 years prior and he said it was just the same. Upscale food and modest proces.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank h0rsew0man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food and view of the lake”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We've eaten at this restaurant many times for both lunch and dinner and we have always been pleased with the quality, value and service. Great location too!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dsaxtonCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A nice surprise.”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This little restaurant does not look like much from the outside. But it is very cute and comfy inside. We loved our meals and were pleasantly surprised.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Disneygirl858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Place Restaurant also viewed

Lakeport, Lake County
Lakeport, Lake County
 
Lakeport, Lake County
 

Been to Park Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing