We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible, horrible place”

Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lakeport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lakeport
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We would never come back to this place again if it was the last place for intertainment. Are hotel room stunk so bad it was filthy, it had hair all over in the sink, tube, and the floor. Are beds were fixed but the sheets looked like they were slept in. The walls are paper thin you can hear everything. We slept on the beds but we used are own blankets. We were suppose to stay a weekend but we were gone the first sign of light. This place should be condemed it sucked. We will never ever come back....

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fofftoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 41 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2011

What a joke, This place sound and looks like a great place on the web but once you get there you will see you payed for a motel 6 not a resort. Bring your own water because the water taste like sewage. Cob webs and small trash left in the room. The lighting is very dim inside the rooms. There were people hanging out everywhere. Dirty parking lot, unkept landscaping. We went there to fish, Only 1/2 the slips had power to them. We called to have them fixed but no one came to fix the problem. The boat ramp was covered with weeds. It looked like any unsold rooms were filled by the people from the tribe. THIS IS NOT A RESORT. Lets face it. Thug like looking drug like people don't hang pay $90 dollars to stay at a resort. They pay $40 dollars to stay at motel 6. Watch your property, secuarty won't. YOUR PAYING FOR A MOTEL 6, NOT A RESORT

Room Tip: i
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank murto9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Stayed here for a workshop June 21-23 2011. Got to my room and there was hair all over the bathroom floor. There is no iron in the room and only 4 hangers to put your clothes on. The book by the bed says there is a steak house, but it apparently is now just a cafe.
The good thing is that they have a lot of tv channels and didn't seem to have a problem accommodating late check outs. Plus I like the fridge n microwaves in room!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdsuindian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

We had a great time. The staff and other guests were friendly, everything in the room worked, things were neat and clean and best of all the Casino has the loosest slots in California. We went twice in August and won $500 each time. Don't expect a 5 star hotel because this is not it. Yet, it is okay for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdanni037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

Don't bother with staying here go to Konocti Harbour it's better on all accounts repeat thius place sucks.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank papalangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2008

No maid service, I guess she called in sick, no hair dryer, room smelled of smoke. The customer service was beyond terrible. Very loud and just a bad experience. Would never stay there again even if I was paid to..

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dheller16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

After reserving and paying for a lake front room two months ahead, we arrived on a Friday afternoon to find that they were completely booked and that our room overlooked the casino and the parking lot, not the lake. We agreed to take the assigned room for a partial refund, but we never received the refund. The room itself was immaculate, but dark and gloomy -- a dark shade of brown with dark curtains, dim lights (even hard to read by) and nothing on the walls. There was a packet of coffee to be brewed, but no carafe to pour it into -- when notified about this, they simply said that a number of carafes had gone missing. They didn't offer a replacement. The TV remote had no batteries, so they did replace the remote itself as they were out of batteries.
When we returned from a concert that night, the bright lights shining on the door had attracted what appeared to be thousands of insects. We used our key-card to scrape and swipe away as many as we could before opening the door and jumping into the room, and spent the next ten minutes smashing as many of the bugs that got in as we could reach -- on the ceiling, the floor, the walls, the lampshades, the desk, the chairs, the rug, etc.
The walls were quite thin which allowed quite a bit of noise.
In short, this was the most miserable hotel/motel experience we have ever had. Way overpriced, and if the management is not actually crooked, they are certainly incompetent. Beware!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrandmrsnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeport
12.1 mi away
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
#2 of 3 in Upper Lake
263 reviews
2.3 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#4 of 7 in Lakeport
28 reviews
2.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
12.4 mi away
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
#1 of 1 in Clearlake Oaks
22 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Lakeport
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina

Address: 2755 Mission Rancheria Rd, Lakeport, CA 95453-9612
Location: United States > California > Lake County > Lakeport
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lakeport
Hotel Class:3 star — Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina Hotel Lakeport
Konocti Vista Casino Resort And Marina
Konocti Vista Hotel Marina
Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina Lakeport, CA - Lake County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing