We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breaakfast!”
Review of Renee's Cafe

Renee's Cafe
Ranked #9 of 47 Restaurants in Lakeport
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
small town Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Breaakfast!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Service was excellent! Eggs cooked perfectly and pancakes were quite good. Friendly atmosphere. we enjoyed being there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kplummer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    22
    22
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Royal Oak, MI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Slow service, pretty good food”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I liked the giant fern and the patio. The service was very slow. It was a nice place and I would go there again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank amy1620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
1 review
“Cold soup and Canned veggies”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The previous reviews are completely outdated.
We were recommended the place by the hotel's receptionnist accross the street. We were pretty hungry and walked over with anticipation of a good meal.
It was terrible!!! And we agreed that we would remember this diner as the worst one we ever walked in.
I had some fish dipped in egg with mashed patatoes and canned corn that had lost its color and was a quarter of its normal size,
My friend had the driest chicken breast ever made, accompanied by the same unrecognizable corn.
And my son's received a pastel colored tomatoe soup so thick and lumpy, his spoon stood straight in it, He then ordered an extremely salty Ruben sandwich that he had to wash down with a sweet drink.
We also all received crinckle fries that never saw the fryer but instead were baked (Just like at home).
Overall, we wondered if at some point we were being punked, but no....someone is one of the worst cooks in America with a job in a restaurant.
We really felt bad for the waitress that had to deal with bad foods and returned plates....
Anyway, there are a couple of chinese restaurants down the way, try those instead. Renee's cafe needs another cook, owner or for Restaurant Impossible to stop by there.
But we won't.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SantaCruzPatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good basic breakfast, Friendly staff”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Good basic bacon and eggs breakfast, fresh coffee and friendly staff. Got 10% off by staying at Skylark Shores Resort, so it ended up being very reasonable.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank brotherkenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“popular coffee shop”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great prices. Good value for this type of food. The place is packed with locals who seem to all be repeat customers. very friendly!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank howefortunate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renee's Cafe also viewed

 
Lakeport, Lake County
Lakeport, Lake County
 
Lakeport, Lake County
 

Been to Renee's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing