We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
39
34
25
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
34
25
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clear lake view of the lake clean rooms lakefront room bass fishing place to stay large lawn rodeway inn restaurants and shops staff was very friendly and helpful an amazing experience nice grounds launch ramp the kitchen flat screen skylark docks
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 123 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Our room was on the second floor and had an amazing view of the lake. The room had some updates that made it much more comfortable than my memory of long ago. The beds could have had more pillow to them and white poofy comforters like the big chains would have lent a more luxurious feel. The balcony was very nice but needed to be separated for each room as we had a youngster wander to "our" side and our toddler actually went in a wrong door when coming backing in from the balcony. The windows in the bathroom were very dirty from bird poo and that would have been an easy thing to clean and it would have made for a much cleaner feel to the room. Given the area and limited choices this is a best of the bunch type hotel. Some face lifts on the outside would pay big dividends in increasing the overall ambience. For instance the stairs look old and you can see through spots when it appears they are meant to have solid backs. There is nothing visually appealing - no flowers, statuary or anything to up the visual appeal. This may lead some to seek lodging at a Casino or maybe as far as Ukiah. Some cosmetics both in the rooms and out would increase the "curb appeal." The staff was very accommodating in giving me a later check-out.

Room Tip: I think the hotel has merged as Roadway but if you get an upper room on the old Skylark part you will have a beautiful view of the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ltspada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Skylark Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Itspada, thank you for making the Skylark Shores Resort a part of your travel plans. We are thrilled to read you and your family had a nice stay and that you liked the later check out! Your review means the world to us! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018

Right on lake, has a boat dock, walking distance to restaurants, parking for boats, rooms are large and ones facing the lake have picnic tables and grill out side on cover patio area
Great place to relax and unwind

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Skylark Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Thanks so much for choosing the Skylark Shores Resort. I'm so happy you had a chance to relax and unwind. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for your business. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018

This property is huge - not the hotel, but the acreage - probably 5 acres, easy. Definitely the nicest of the 3 or 4 lakefront hotels here.

The 2 story lodge in the pictures is way off the street. I had booked the cheaper type room, ("poolside") which was not in the lodge. Instead, it is a room in a strip of single-story rooms out front, way away from the lake. The room was fine, but a bit dark. We slept fine on the king-size bed, but....So I asked at the desk if I could upgrade to the lakeside lodge; they said yes for $20 more per night. These rooms are quite large and have 2 queen beds. MUCH nicer affect, with great lake views from the large windows. There is also a back door to a patio with BBQ and picnic table, next to the large lawn that's between the lake and the lodge (maybe 50'). Well worth the upgrade.

Also...when we realized we would not need our 3rd night, I asked (24 hours in advance) if we could delete that and they said yes. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. I would definitely stay here again!

If I had several kids, this would be a perfect vacation spot. Pool, large lawns for frisbee, etc., fishing off the seawall in back, right next to a launch ramp for boats, walking distance to restaurants. In fact, the lodge rooms have kitchenettes for families that want to do their own cooking. The Safeway is about a mile away, but stock the fridge with cereal, milk, bread & PB&J, let dad grill the meat (or the day's catch) out back, and it keeps the cost way down.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: "Poolside" rooms are rather low-end, but are clean. The "Lawnview" rooms are larger. The " Lakeview" are large with a great view.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cheapoyromantico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skylarkshoresresort, Customer Service Representative at Skylark Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comments, and your attention to detail is impressive! Skylark Shores Resort / Rodeway Inn & Suites is situated on five acres right on the western shores of Clear Lake, and is a wonderful spot for families and groups of all sizes, couples, or just someone who needs a refreshing break away from it all.

We are completely set up for fishing and all water activities, and just minutes away from Lakeport's shopping and dining areas. Our friendly staff is more than happy to accommodate our guests as best we can, and our lush grounds and views of the lake are truly superb.

Thank you again, and we really do hope you'll return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

I visited during the ongoing wildfires nearby. Motel filled up with evacuees and other locals. Room reminiscent of classic roadside motels. Hotel has cable, lots of channels but not MSNBC which I particularly wanted to view. Front desk didn't know why and didn't care. I think it is a political decision, management censorship. I would not stay there again

Room Tip: some rooms have a sliding door to common lawn with picnic table and BBQ, facing the lake, but not mine. Ask when booking
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BararaJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skylarkshoresresort, Guest Relations Manager at Skylark Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Thank you for your comments. Yes, tragically our area has endured several years of horrible fires, with many people suffering terrible loss. We at Skylark Shores Resort were honored to be able to provide help to many of the fire victims, and wish everyone a quick, full recovery. The channels of the NBC Network are simply not included in our current cable package, and in no way is it any kind of political position on our part. We sincerely hope that you will join us again for a relaxing lakeside vacation in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We chose this hotel for its charming, scenic setting by the lake to go on a chartered fishing trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Steve Peters and Havi W. in the office were so wonderful in working to accommodate our special request to check in early and get a lakefront room. The room was very clean and the lake view from our front porch was so peaceful!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skylarkshoresresort, Customer Service Representative at Skylark Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Our staff at Skylark Shores Resort/Rodeway Inn & Suites truly does appreciate your kind comments! We hope your fishing trip was successful, and we look forward to serving you again on your next stay with us. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews