We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wedding night memory”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lakeport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeport English Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Lakeport B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 26, 2013

From the moment we made a reservation we were treated wonderful. We stayed in a the Robin Hood room and it was fancy and homelike. Our wedding night could of not been more memorable with fancy wine and strawberries and rose pedals on our sheets. Thanks so much for the hospitality and going the extra mile for our special night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Lakeport English Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 47 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our first visit to Lakeport could not have been better! We were there for our 56th wedding anniversary, and much of the Inn reminded us of our earlier European/English trips. We never had a breakfast as memorable as Karan's in our other B&B stays in the British Isles or Ireland.

The surrounding wineries were a fun stop on the way back home, as well as seeing Kelseyville during its annual pear festival.

The area is definitely worth the trip, whether as a destination or while on your way to other places.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaCostagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had a great experience at Lakeport English Inn. Karan was very knowledgable with recommendations for wine tasting and restaurants nearby. It was the off-season in February so the inn was not full and we had a very good dinner nearby. The room was good size and attractively decorated. We definitely would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merrill55435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We live about 140 miles southeast of Lakeport. We were looking for a nearby place we'd never been to before where we could spend a weekend "just getting away from it all." Neither of us had been to Lakeport so that became our destination. "Lakeport English Inn" struck us as being a comfortable place to spend our time together and it was. We were very happy with both our destination and our accommodations. As it turned out, this B&B was ideal as once we parked our car we did not have to move it again. We enjoyed lunch at Molly Brennans, dinner at Park Place Restaurant and sweet rolls at Angelina's Bakery. And, we watched the sun go down on a park bench next to the lake and walked around Library Park. Ah, the charm and romance of a small town. Perfect!

Breakfast at the Inn on Sunday morning was truly excellent. Karan did a masterful job in the kitchen and we enjoyed the warm, English feel of the sitting room in which breakfast was served. We had the opportunity of chatting with other travelers at nearby tables while eating a wonderful, leisurely breakfast. Spontaneous chats with fellow travelers are always a pleasant experience for us.

Our spacious room overlooked the English Garden, a garden where it is easy to imagine a just-married couple, wedding party and guests enjoying their celebration. The king bed was just perfect, the bathroom spotless with a huge bathtub and shower. The towels were nicer, softer, more absorbent than typical hotel room towels

Yes, this is an older B&B and is understandably aged in a few places but we think that just adds to both livability and charm while affording a sweet, home-like welcome. It provides an environment which is a far cry from all the concrete and glass and blaring radios and TV's in which we are forced to live. Everything was very well cared for and just-like-home comfortable. There were many treasures on display all around such as in the anteroom and in the Great Room--where Karan welcomed us to the Inn and Lakeport over tea and crumpets and the most delicious home-made Guiness brownies we have ever tasted (oh, so yummie)--which added to interest and charm. Needless to say, we were quite pleased with our stay at the Lakeport English Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which overlooks the English Garden,
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeamExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Lakeport English Inn in summer 2012. The Inn is spotless, the food is tasty, and the decor very British. We were attracted to the Inn because it was in a quiet, out of the way spot and it advertised and had a king sized bed which is sometimes hard to find in a bed and breakfast due to the small size of rooms. Karan was pleasant to talk to and answered all our questions. The gardens and front porch are a delight.

Room Tip: Try the front room upstairs for the king sized bed and a view of the goings on on the street below...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h0rsew0man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I went there with my parents a few years ago and had a delightful time.The rooms are clean and have a homey feel.There was wine and cheese in the evening and they are located at a great place in town.OI would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed for business. Great location walking distance to court house.
Quiet and great service. Breakfast in a nice dining room with good choice of food.

Karan is a delight and is a wealth of information

Will stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ppv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeport
0.2 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#4 of 7 in Lakeport
28 reviews
8.2 mi away
Tallman Hotel
Tallman Hotel
#1 of 3 in Upper Lake
238 reviews
15.2 mi away
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
#1 of 1 in Clearlake Oaks
19 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
#2 of 3 in Upper Lake
257 reviews
16.8 mi away
Best Western El Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeport English Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeport English Inn

Address: 675 N Main St, Lakeport, CA 95453-4301
Location: United States > California > Lake County > Lakeport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lakeport
Price Range: $190 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeport English Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Lakeport English Inn CA - Lake County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing