We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tryed to bill me twice hopefully i will get charges back on my credit card”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
“tryed to bill me twice hopefully i will get charges back on my credit card”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

room was nice faucilitys good laundry fitness center my wife and i stayed here a week but was billed 2x for room i paid on priceline a month ago they kept 500 deposit and added 122.70 hopefully i will get refund girl at office said lack of communication somebody ought to know whats going on i feel like i as pan handled

Room Tip: keep an eye on your credit card after leaving charges may appear out of thin air
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    29
    19
    11
    7
See reviews for
17
21
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Just checked in right now..based on the review that ive seen here..wayy better than i expected..we will be back next
Ti

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimoxxx116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mecosta, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. It was being remodeled but I couldn't tell. Never heard anything. The a/c was sorta load, but it's not too new. Nothing big. It was very nice having laundry facilities available. They do have nice grills to use, I didn't get chance to use them. I like the computer desk that is there. I just can't say enough about this place. The front desk gentleman was just that a PERFECT helpful gentleman. HE needs a grand pat on the back.

Room Tip: Just make sure you ask questions. I ask to see the rooms first that I can choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2011

The Hotel is under renovation. There was noise. The water pipes busted in the hall and the evening before we left there was a flood in the bathroom of the unit above us on the 3rd floor and it came through the ceiling in our bathroom and flooded the floor. It was the first hotel I ever stayed at that did not have daily maid service. They said they change the bedding and the towels on the day you arrive and if you want clean bedding and towels you have to take the dirty ones to the front desk for exchange. There were no other amenitives other than a laundry room and snack machine area. For what we paid for the room I felt it was unacceptable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sal3521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Dear sal3521,

Thank you for your review, Let me first apologize that you were affected when the water line burst.
That was unfortunate and unforeseen. We are an extended stay property. Meaning most of our guest are there for long periods of time, therefore we only offer weekly housekeeping. If you should require daily housekeeping you are able to request it at the front desk. I do hope that you will have the chance to stay with us again after we have completed our renovations.

Thank you
Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I love this hotel, absolutely, but just a tip, if you are planning on sleeping in and don't want to be disturbed, be sure to put the sign on the outside of the door. That way staff will know not to knock while you're nursing a hangover :P

Room Tip: The standard suites are all I have ever booked, and they're all i've ever needed! They are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d3vilkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2011

My son and I stayed here overnight. 1 bdr suite had a private bedroom, large sitting area with a double sofa bed and a full kitchen. The room was clean. The staff friendly and helpful. Not many shops around. Great place for value!

Room Tip: Go for the 1 bedroom suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCofCupertino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I stayed here recently for a business trip. High speed internet was FREE - how refreshing! The location for ME was great, although I must say there are not a lot of restaurants, shopping, etc. within walking distance (I was car-less). The room was VERY clean and the kitchenette was a bonus. There is free coffee 24/7 in the pantry, as well as a large selection of food items available for purchase either on the honor system or by charging the items to your room. Also included are free washers and dryers and a small exercise room.
The staff were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I will be staying there again in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ95838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
1.8 mi away
Prominence Hotel & Suites
Prominence Hotel & Suites
#7 of 10 in Lake Forest
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Orange County, Irvine Spectrum
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East

Property: Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East
Address: 3 S Pointe Dr, Lake Forest, CA 92630-2204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites-Irvine East Hotel is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk. Communication is no problem with voicemail, free local calls, free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines. Borrow your favorite movie or music from the hotel library and enjoy in your room from the comfort of your recliner. Hungry? Visit the Candlewood Cupboard, our on-site convenience store, and charge it to your room. Work off some stress in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site complimentary laundry facility. We re a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). The Candlewood Suites is conveniently located near the Irvine Spectrum and Foothill Ranch business communities and just 10 minutes from the Orange County/John Wayne Airport (SNA). Nearby attractions include the Irvine Spectrum Entertainment Center featuring 21 stadium theaters, a comedy club and a variety of restaurants, bars and specialty shops. Laguna Beach and the Verizon Amphitheatre are also minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East Hotel Lake Forest
Candlewood Suites Lake Forest
Candlewood Lake Forest
Lake Forest Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing