We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel For Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
San Diego, United States
1 review
“Best Hotel For Price”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

the hotels around Disneyland have become too pricey so we searched for ones a little further out and found this one about 20-30min from Anaheim. the price was so good (less than $85) we spent 5 nights. we had no problems whatsover. the staff was great. the hot breakfast was good. every room has a separate living room and there's a flat big screen tv in each room. rooms were clean. the only thing is the pool wasn't heated but in sunny socal that isn't a big deal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing us as your destination hotel while in the Disneyland area. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable vacation. Our property is an All-Suites property so that means all of our rooms consist of the bedroom and living area. Each room has Its own big/flat screen TV and the room includes hot breakfast every morning of your visit. Thank you for visiting and for providing your feedback. Hope to see you back soon.


Sincerely,
Juan Carlos Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    113
    63
    21
    24
See reviews for
180
50
27
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Best Western in Lake Forest has become my new home. The staff are great! The breakfast is good, but the quality of service that the people give is the best. Being able to enjoy a good, clean location for my wife and kids is the memorable. I plan to come back again when I'm on vacation again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cesar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your vacation with us was to your satisfaction. Please let us know when you are coming back so that we may assist you with your room reservations. Look forward to your next visit. Our Greetings to you and your family.


Sincerely,
Juan Carlos Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Hotel and staff were very accomodating. Room was excellent, and I enjoyed my stay. Although it was across the street from the Irvine Spectrum, it was easily accessable, and had a parking garage. It is pretty compact, but very clean inside and outside. No street noise, and all amenities were in working order. I found the price to be resonable to in relation to other Best Westerns in Orange County

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback and leting us know how we did.
I am glad we were able to meet your expectations in all areas. We do our best in providing excellent customer service and a quality product. Please let us know when you are ready to come back so that we may assist you with making reservations.


Sincerely,
Juan Carlos Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Large rooms but poorly lit. One day of our stay our room was not cleaned. Free cooked to order breakfast, but during weekend cook was backed up with all orders being placed. Needed more help. Had a group of 3 rooms in our party and at breakfast the first day one of our group found a thin, curly piece of wire in the waffle (the hotel did comp them one nights stay).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 391oliviac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback in regards to your recent visit. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered. We are at this time taking care of the issues so as to make our guests experience a positive one. Once again please accept our apology.


Sincerely,
Juan Carlos Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My wife and I booked this hotel for two nights due to a surgical procedure I was going to have. The first night of the stay, other people at the hotel were "partying" till after 3:00 am. The next day the manager kindly moved us to another room away from the noise for which we most thankful. However, after unpacking in the new room, we found out the ac/heater/fan unit did not work at all. After speaking again to the desk, I was told me there were no other rooms available and that she would send a repair man. No repair man showed up. Thankfully it was a cool Southern California day, but the noise of the freeway and odors were a bother. On the morning of the second day I expressed my disappointment to the clerk and she assured me that the manager would call me. There has been no called. I have since reported my concerns to Best Western. My review expresses my disappointment of my experience with the staff more than the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank K8265NYroberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that your stay with us was not as pleasant as you would have liked. I apologize for the issues with the air conditioner. We are geting the issue fixed.
I hope you will give us the oportunity to make it up to you. If you have any questions please call the property and ask for Juan Carlos. Once again, please accept our apologies.


Sincerely,
Juan Carlos Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boulder, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Bad for the value. Given smoking room instead of non-smoking. Lying staff. Problems solved but should not appear in this category. The receptionist does not know they have a free PC + printer and tells: ""we do not have a printer here" to a request to print a single page.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jiri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your response and for your valuable feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience upon check in, although im glad you were able to finally get into the nonsmoking room you requested. Our printer in the business center was not working for a few days but its now working and our guests are able to print. I will train the front desk in alternatives if printer happens to go down. Thank you for your feedback and once again please accept our apology.


Sincerely,
Juan Carlos Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is convenient with close proximity to the freeway but the rooms are still quite quiet. They are spacious and clean with comfortable beds.

The best part of this hotel was the breakfast -the continental breakfast it was hot and freshly cooked best breakfast ever at a Best Western.

Would definitely stay at this hotel again if I was in the area

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BJN2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We greatly appreciate your feedback on your recent visit. We are delighted to hear your stay was an enjoyable one. We strive in providing the best in service and product. Call us when you are ready to book your next visit.

Sincerely,
Juan Carlos Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
#1 of 10 in Lake Forest
374 reviews
0.9 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum
Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum
#4 of 4 in Laguna Hills
99 reviews
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
Address: 23192 Lake Center Dr, Lake Forest, CA 92630-2837 (Formerly Irvine Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Forest
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake Forest
#5 Business Hotel in Lake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the perfect hotel in Lake Forest awaits your arrival! Set among the palms of sunny Southern California, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Irvine Spectrum Hotel is perfect for the leisure and business traveler. Service, amenities and locations make this the perfect hotel choice in Irvine. Hotel guests will be centrally located to many of Orange County's most popular attractions including Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Newport Beach, Laguna Beach and the Orange County Great Park. Shopping, eateries and entertainment at South Coast Plaza, Fashion Island and Irvine Spectrum Center are within minutes of the hotel. Other guest favorites include the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, Saddleback Ministries, University of California Irvine, Chapman University. Our corporate guests appreciate being close to more than 100 corporate offices, John Wayne Airport (SNA) and the Irvine Spectrum. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Irvine Spectrum Hotel offer spacious, well-appointed guest suites. Each of our guests rooms are designed with your comfort in mind: microwave, refrigerator, complimentary high speed Internet access. Our amenities include all the comforts of home: complimentary hot breakfast; fitness center, guest laundry, outdoor pool and spa...Just to name a few! Corporate Travelers appreciate the onsite business services such as our fully equipped business center as well as meeting facilities. And of course, where would you be without your furry best friend? Pets are always welcome! Whether business or leisure travel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Irvine Spectrum Hotel is a perfect choice for your next trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irvine Hotel Lake Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing