We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully Decorated, AMAZING Whirlpool!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed at this Best Western PLUS on a whim one evening, needless to say i was surprised. The room was lovely. bed was comfortable and everything worked perfect. nice and spacious. Breakfast line was a little ridiculous, but after a short wait got what i wanted.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Catlyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback. We appreciate you leting us know how we are doing. We are delighted to hear that we met your expectations during your recent visit. We strive to give our best in product and service. Please let us know how we may assist you in your future travel plans.


Sincerely,
Juan Carlos Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 400 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

Nice to have covered parking. The full service breakfast with grill cook and server was a pleasant surprise. It was convenient to the 405 and I-5 without the noise of a freeway. Having a McDonalds withing walking distance was great. A short drive to Albertsons was a happy benefit also. It was a quiet, comfortable place to stay. My only complaint was the unpleasant sulfer odor from the sink when I ran water there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear your visit was a pleasant one. We do our best to provide you with excellent service and superior quality in our product. Your opinions and suggestions are valuable to us in helping us improve our services.


Sincerely,
Juan Carlos Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I just finished a 4 day stay in Orange County, and had a good stay at the Best Western Plus in Irvine. Very convenient to access off the 405/5 freeways. It is an older hotel, but well kept up with a little wear and tear here and there. However, it was clean and well staffed, and the amenities for the price are very good. You receive a full breakfast served up as you like it from a chef (eggs/breakfast meats are on the menu) plus the usual continental fare. It was too cold for the pool, but the hot tub was available and kept clean and at a very good temperature. Parking was adequate, with much of it under cover. The neighborhood is business park quiet, with one other hotel and a restaurant immediately adjacent.

The room I had included a living area with an extra TV, and had a pocket door to seclude the bedroom from the TV/entertaining room. The bathroom was clean and accessible, and there was a stylish bowl sink in the general bedroom area. A BIG/WIDE mirror was helpful in prepping for the day.

This is not a luxury hotel, but for the price I paid for 4 days, it was very reasonable and a terrific value.

Room Tip: The 4th floor (top floor) was very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to provide to us your valued feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that we were able to accomodate your needs. Please call us for your next reservation.


Sincerely,
Juan Carlos Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This hotel offers a suite (bedroom and spacious living room) with amenities (coffee, tea, iron, etc), plus a swimming pool and free hot breakfast (cooked to order), at a rate far below some nearby hotels. I find the suite clean. Check-in services are efficient.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puzzled02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for your response and feedback. We are delighted to hear that we've met your needs and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance to you in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Juan Carlos Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

BIG rooms (in 2 Br Suite) - Deep tub. Older fixtures. Cheap, uncomfortable couch & chair. Miserable Wi Fi service. But, the whole facility was BIG and nicely maintained. Superb pool and spa. FREE breakfast items cooked to order....a nice change from the countertop continental style cardboard.....

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We value our guests comments and we address the issues if any that are brought to our attention. We are glad that you enjoyed our property while visiting us and we are addressing the issues you've mentioned. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon.


Sincerely,
Juan Carlos Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My family and I really enjoy our 3 day stay at this Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel. It was conveniently close to Knotts Berry Farm and to Laguna Beach and Dana Point Beach and to Westminster, CA.. The breakfast cook-to-order was excellent, but 2 short order cooks would speed up the process much better.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Thao N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback of your recent visit. We are delighted to hear we were able to meet your needs. We do our best in providing you with quality in service and product. Please call us for booking your next visit.

Sincerely,
Juan Carlos Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

A special thank you to Gabriela ,working at the front desk.The key component for me to return to this hotel is the staff. It all gave me very good impression to return to this hotel and I believe their level of service should be recognized.
The amenities here are also great. They have an outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi. I got lucky with the weather here because even it is only Feb., the temperature was perfect. The pool is heated as well, but didn't jump in, just sat in the Jacuzzi.
The room was very spacious and clean. The King bed was amazing. Firm but not hard. Lots and lots of soft pillows. I slept like a baby.
The next morning there was a complimentary breakfast buffet There was a combination of hot and cold foods. Coffee was good, and with any buffet, you could go back as many times as you want.
If you travel for business or leisure it's a great location and a great price !

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent visit at our location. We are delighted in hearing you had a great stay and that we met your expectations. Please let us know of your next visit in town so that we may reserve a room for you.


Sincerely,
Juan Carlos Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
#1 of 10 in Lake Forest
377 reviews
0.9 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel

Address: 23192 Lake Center Dr, Lake Forest, CA 92630-2837 (Formerly Irvine Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake Forest
#5 Business Hotel in Lake Forest
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Forest
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake Forest
Price Range: $93 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the perfect hotel in Lake Forest awaits your arrival! Set among the palms of sunny Southern California, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Irvine Spectrum Hotel is perfect for the leisure and business traveler. Service, amenities and locations make this the perfect hotel choice in Irvine. Hotel guests will be centrally located to many of Orange County's most popular attractions including Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Newport Beach, Laguna Beach and the Orange County Great Park. Shopping, eateries and entertainment at South Coast Plaza, Fashion Island and Irvine Spectrum Center are within minutes of the hotel. Other guest favorites include the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, Saddleback Ministries, University of California Irvine, Chapman University. Our corporate guests appreciate being close to more than 100 corporate offices, John Wayne Airport (SNA) and the Irvine Spectrum. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Irvine Spectrum Hotel offer spacious, well-appointed guest suites. Each of our guests rooms are designed with your comfort in mind: microwave, refrigerator, complimentary high speed Internet access. Our amenities include all the comforts of home: complimentary hot breakfast; fitness center, guest laundry, outdoor pool and spa...Just to name a few! Corporate Travelers appreciate the onsite business services such as our fully equipped business center as well as meeting facilities. And of course, where would you be without your furry best friend? Pets are always welcome! Whether business or leisure travel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Irvine Spectrum Hotel is a perfect choice for your next trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irvine Hotel Lake Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing