We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Notch!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night when we had some work done on our house. We were extremely satisfied! We enjoyed the "happy hour" (hot dogs, chili, chips, salsa, drinks, and much more) and the breakfast buffet. The attention to detail is amazing! In addition, our suite was great (it was more like an apartment - 1 bedroom with a full kitchen). If the need arises, I will not hesitate to book a stay here in the future!

Room Tip: The one-bedroom suite is well worth the extra cost (the cost difference was nominal).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fredly19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Thank yo for the positive feed back. We are an extended stay hotel but we also feel that we work just as well for travelers like yourself who may prefer the extras space for a night or two. we realize that yo have chices and thank you so much for choosing Staybridge Suites Lake Forest.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    41
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
56
16
6
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My daughter stayed with her basketball team for 2 nights. They loved the suites they stayed in and really enjoyed the entire set up of the property!! They stated it was beautiful and fancy!!
When the team got on the road heading back to Utah my daughter realized she left her homework, calculator and text books in a drawer in the room. We called when she got home and the staff called me back after they had located the lost items. They were very professional and thorough with the mailing of my daughters items!! They were also careful to try to locate the least expensive way to ship the items to us and to let me know the amount that was charged to my credit card! Thank you so very much for going the extra mile and for the remainder of your staff being honest by turning in the items!!
We will definately stay there again!!!
Brenda Jones

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brendafjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your Daughter's experience when staying woith us. We take so much pride in providing the highes level of service as we can. Our team wants everyone to come back and stay with us over and over again so we want to ensure that our guest enjoy thier time with us as well depend on us when they are gone to continue to help anyway we can. We look forward to seeing your daughter and her team again and we would love to meet yo too.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Easy choice. I came here on vacation with my wife and baby and were so happy with the full kitchen that was in our suite. It is very helpful to have a full size fridge for my son's milk and baby food. We also were able to cook for lunch and dinner a couple of times too. The rooms were very clean and modern with a flat screen TV. There is free breakfast every day of the week and free dinner on the M-Th. They change the menu daily which is great.The staff were super friendly and very helpful with helping us find things to do around the area and with directions. They have lots of free amenities like WIFI and laundry machines. Overall I was really happy with our stay here and so was my wife, who is a very picky customer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvhs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. we know you have choices and appreciate that you gave us a chance to take care of you during your travels. Our entire staff take pride in doing what we can to proved the best experirence possible. we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Summary of our first stay ever at any Staybridge Suites: very good stay, would come again any time, very safe neighbourhood.
Reading on the internet that Lake Forest, CA, is ranked as one of the safest cities in the US, we knew this would be a good place to stay in the greater LA area if one is not familiar with LA.
We booked this Staybridge Suites for two weekend nights via internet directly with the main Holiday Inn website, basic room type: studio suite, one queen bed non-smoking, request for a quiet room.
We arrived in the evening. Trainee at check-in was unprofessional, things were prepared, but credit card details could not be changed, “please do it tomorrow”.
“Light Touch” housekeeping service on weekends by request only. The front desk trainee was first unwilling to place our request for “Light Touch” during our weekend stay, but in the end we could convince him that a sign in our room told us, that we could request this. We would expect that a trainee working on his own is familiar with the basic services of the property.
This hotel looks very new, outdoor pool, basketball court. Entrance/lobby/front desk reception is smaller than in a “normal” hotel.
We stayed in room 348 - nice, clean room, good free wifi internet. The room is big but all in one: bedroom, sitting area, kitchen, the noise of the big fridge is with you all night long. The chair at the writing desk was a bit worn out. In the bathroom we missed a cosmetic/shaving mirror.
As we requested a quiet room we had hoped we got one, but after the first night we knew we did not. Our side/end of the hotel is close to the main road and you simply notice the early commute. But to be fair - we slept with the window open as this is generally a very quiet area.
Very good breakfast, good choices for every taste, even Asian miso soup and steamed rice.
The hotel appears to be in a very safe neighbourhood, business/office area, Foothill Ranch Towne Centre shops a short drive away.
Staybridge Suites Irvine East/Lake Forest is easy to get to via Bake Parkway and I-405/I-5 freeway (exit 94A) connect well to everywhere in the greater LA area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotel8more
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear valued guest,
We thank you for the positive feedback regarding your experience with our hotel. We pride ourselves with doing the best job possible of taking care of our guest from the check-in process through check-out. We also know that you have choices so we appreciate you choosing Staybridge Suites Lake Forest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I spent 3 nights at this hotel. I found pubic hair in the bathroom tub. Ewe gross.... The bed was not comfortable and had little square pillows instead of regular ones . The breakfast in the morning was unbeatable . Pure gross . The staff was less than helpful and not at all professional .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoniCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear valued guest,
We appreciate your feedback and this input will help us to improve our service and professionalism even more. The Staybridge Suites Lake Forest managment team and staff members take pride in providing the highest level of service. We are also truely committed to providing the utmost professionalism and a wonderful experience for each and every guest that chooses to stay with us. Our team understands how important a clean room is at check-in and beleive that your experience was an isolated incident. We look into every matter such as this to ensure that it doens't happen during your next stay with us. As for our pillows, many people like the option of multiple comfort levels of the pillows so we provide choices to our guest. We also understand that guest may like the larger size pillows as well so we can provide them during your stay with us upon request. We would love to discuss your experience with you and look to earn an opportunity to give you a better experience with our hotel's amenities and its team of great employees. Please contact us at your convenience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

About 36 family and friends stayed here over a weekend for a wedding at the near-by Rancho Las Lomas. We had a total of about 22 rooms, some studio, some 1 BR suites. Our room, a studio suite was large, clean and comfortable, with a K bed and sleeper sofa/sitting area, as well as a well-equipped kitchenette (everything but a stove). We arrived early and enjoyed the evening social reception, served M - Th only. Draft beer, wine, salad bar, chips, cookies, fruit, and varying entrees. The two we saw were hamburgers and fries one night, and meatball sandwiches and fries the second night. Breakfast, served every day, was varied and plentiful - eggs, meat, potatoes or biscuits, waffles, muffins, toast, bagels and english muffins, fruit, hot and cold cereal, rice and miso and juice. Coffee and tea are available 24/7 along with some fresh whole fruit.

The hotel has some nice areas for groups to gather, such as the library off the dining area, the sitting area in front of a fireplace, the trellissed courtyard, or at the pool/ hot tub. We used them all throughout the weekend. The large pool and spa were clean and well-heated and towels were plentiful near-by. The kids enjoyed them both.

For weekend guests, be aware that there is no on-site restaurant or bar, nor one next door, across the street, etc., so without a car you would have to walk along a deserted busness park area about 1/2 mile or more to a large shopping center with plenty of food choices. The only other alternative for lunch or dinner Fri - Sun is pizza delivery or packaged food for sale from the hotel pantry. In retrospect, I would have purchased some cold cuts or hamburgers/hot dogs for my weekend guests to barbeque in the courtyard area.

The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating to our large group, whether getting and printing directions to the rehearsal dinner and wedding venue or providing a cooler with ice for our family gatherings by the pool or in the courtyard. They also provided the shuttle service to and from the wedding venue, as part of the hotel room block. The drivers were courteous and the vans were clean.

Thank you staff at the Staybridge Suites, Lake Forest!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the parking lot if you would be bothered by a large group getting noisy at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calgal1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay with us. Our staff is committed to making your stay with us as comfortable possible. Our hotel team is always pleased to take care of both our weekday guests as well as our weekend travelers. Also, thanks for pointing out that we do have shuttle service so on those weekends that our guest want to get out and see the area, our complimentary shuttle can take you there. Please come back to visit with us soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Is it the best hotel? No. But the best hotel in the area? Likely. I do my research.

Parking is free, breakfast is free, wifi free, rooms are unusually large, and the kitchen, although never got used; is convenient. We booked a 2-bedroom with another couple, and my husband and I hardly realized we have friends in the hotel room. The common area is fairly spacious. We have several friends who stayed over in the various parts of the hotel, so we got a good read of the entire grounds. I'd ask for the higher floor.

My husband used the gym, and the pool area is so-so. I'm not too crazy about the hotels with superlong hallways, but the nicely laid-out exit/entry points help.

Tip: to avoid the toll roads, exit on the 5 freeway, and take Bake Parkway East all the way. It's only a few miles from there.

Staff is friendly. Do not expect bell hops and such. It's a Staybridge, after all. It's a no-fuss, no muss clean and roomy hotel for the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ligaya72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel's amenities and services. Many people are pleasently suprised by all of the complimentary services and items we provide. However, the most refreshing free offering we provide are our complimentary smiles.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Forest hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East/Lake Forest
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
0.8 mi away
Prominence Hotel & Suites
Prominence Hotel & Suites
#7 of 10 in Lake Forest
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest

Property: Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
Address: 2 Orchard, Lake Forest, CA 92630-8306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Forest
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Irvine East/Lake Forest is conveniently located near the Irvine Spectrum, Foothill Ranch/Lake Forest, Mission Viejo and Rancho Santa Margarita business communities. The hotel is easily accessible to Highways 5 & 405, and toll road 241, and just 14 miles from the Santa Ana / Orange County John Wayne Airport.The Staybridge Suites is situated within walking distance to the Towne Centre shopping area and close to companies such as Wonderware, Panasonic, Western Digital, Oakley, Wet Seal, Del Taco and Saddleback Church.Nearby attractions also include Irvine Spectrum Entertainment Center with a variety of restaurants, bars, specialty shops and movie theaters. Verizon Amphitheater, Wild Rivers Amusement Park, Laguna Beach, Newport Beach and South Coast Plaza are also minutes away. Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm are within 20 miles. The hotel is an easy day trip to many areas of Los Angeles and San Diego.The Staybridge Suites Irvine East/Lake Forest features 128 spacious studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens and many amenities. Complimentary hot breakfast, evening Sundowner Reception social hour and high speed wireless Internet access are just some of the wonderful amenities we proudly provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest Hotel Lake Forest
Staybridge Suites Lake Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing