We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like pubic hair in your bathtub this is the place for you !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“If you like pubic hair in your bathtub this is the place for you !!!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I spent 3 nights at this hotel. I found pubic hair in the bathroom tub. Ewe gross.... The bed was not comfortable and had little square pillows instead of regular ones . The breakfast in the morning was unbeatable . Pure gross . The staff was less than helpful and not at all professional .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoniCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear valued guest,
We appreciate your feedback and this input will help us to improve our service and professionalism even more. The Staybridge Suites Lake Forest managment team and staff members take pride in providing the highest level of service. We are also truely committed to providing the utmost professionalism and a wonderful experience for each and every guest that chooses to stay with us. Our team understands how important a clean room is at check-in and beleive that your experience was an isolated incident. We look into every matter such as this to ensure that it doens't happen during your next stay with us. As for our pillows, many people like the option of multiple comfort levels of the pillows so we provide choices to our guest. We also understand that guest may like the larger size pillows as well so we can provide them during your stay with us upon request. We would love to discuss your experience with you and look to earn an opportunity to give you a better experience with our hotel's amenities and its team of great employees. Please contact us at your convenience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    41
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
56
16
6
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

About 36 family and friends stayed here over a weekend for a wedding at the near-by Rancho Las Lomas. We had a total of about 22 rooms, some studio, some 1 BR suites. Our room, a studio suite was large, clean and comfortable, with a K bed and sleeper sofa/sitting area, as well as a well-equipped kitchenette (everything but a stove). We arrived early and enjoyed the evening social reception, served M - Th only. Draft beer, wine, salad bar, chips, cookies, fruit, and varying entrees. The two we saw were hamburgers and fries one night, and meatball sandwiches and fries the second night. Breakfast, served every day, was varied and plentiful - eggs, meat, potatoes or biscuits, waffles, muffins, toast, bagels and english muffins, fruit, hot and cold cereal, rice and miso and juice. Coffee and tea are available 24/7 along with some fresh whole fruit.

The hotel has some nice areas for groups to gather, such as the library off the dining area, the sitting area in front of a fireplace, the trellissed courtyard, or at the pool/ hot tub. We used them all throughout the weekend. The large pool and spa were clean and well-heated and towels were plentiful near-by. The kids enjoyed them both.

For weekend guests, be aware that there is no on-site restaurant or bar, nor one next door, across the street, etc., so without a car you would have to walk along a deserted busness park area about 1/2 mile or more to a large shopping center with plenty of food choices. The only other alternative for lunch or dinner Fri - Sun is pizza delivery or packaged food for sale from the hotel pantry. In retrospect, I would have purchased some cold cuts or hamburgers/hot dogs for my weekend guests to barbeque in the courtyard area.

The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating to our large group, whether getting and printing directions to the rehearsal dinner and wedding venue or providing a cooler with ice for our family gatherings by the pool or in the courtyard. They also provided the shuttle service to and from the wedding venue, as part of the hotel room block. The drivers were courteous and the vans were clean.

Thank you staff at the Staybridge Suites, Lake Forest!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the parking lot if you would be bothered by a large group getting noisy at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calgal1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay with us. Our staff is committed to making your stay with us as comfortable possible. Our hotel team is always pleased to take care of both our weekday guests as well as our weekend travelers. Also, thanks for pointing out that we do have shuttle service so on those weekends that our guest want to get out and see the area, our complimentary shuttle can take you there. Please come back to visit with us soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Is it the best hotel? No. But the best hotel in the area? Likely. I do my research.

Parking is free, breakfast is free, wifi free, rooms are unusually large, and the kitchen, although never got used; is convenient. We booked a 2-bedroom with another couple, and my husband and I hardly realized we have friends in the hotel room. The common area is fairly spacious. We have several friends who stayed over in the various parts of the hotel, so we got a good read of the entire grounds. I'd ask for the higher floor.

My husband used the gym, and the pool area is so-so. I'm not too crazy about the hotels with superlong hallways, but the nicely laid-out exit/entry points help.

Tip: to avoid the toll roads, exit on the 5 freeway, and take Bake Parkway East all the way. It's only a few miles from there.

Staff is friendly. Do not expect bell hops and such. It's a Staybridge, after all. It's a no-fuss, no muss clean and roomy hotel for the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ligaya72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel's amenities and services. Many people are pleasently suprised by all of the complimentary services and items we provide. However, the most refreshing free offering we provide are our complimentary smiles.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

a very nice and warm hospitality from the hotel personal, i'm here for the third time and i'm very happy to come back again,
the only thing that bothers me is the pillows and they are considered to be good ones, might be my issue with many half sized pillows around my head,
you can connect your Laptop to the TV easily, the room is quite big and comfortable.
the stuff is remarkable. and the breakfast is pretty rich.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiranMosko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Lake Forest. We realize you have choices and appreciate that you decide to stay with us when in the area. please continue to use us and well do our best to make your next visit as enjoyable as the last.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is one of the better Staybridge Suites I've stayed at - cleaner & newer, and staff are pleasant. It's a good choice if you have business in Lake Forest (and don't want to commute to Irvine). Target, grocery, and restaurants are just up the road.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nijunihk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thanks for the positive feedback. We really appreciate your comments and hope that you continue to choose Staybridge Suites Lake Forest.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I travel often and I always prefer/try to stay in fully equipped rooms/suites (IE: Residence Inn, Candlewood, etc) as long as I can find a reasonable rate. I had stayed at Staybridge for a day or two a few years ago and remembered really enjoying my stay there. So when the bf and I decided we were coming to town for a week + to visit my mom, over the holidays, this was my first choice.
From the moment of making my reservation (the girl at the front desk was VERY helpful and did everything she could to make sure I was getting the best deal possible) to the last day we left, I was HIGHLY impressed with every aspect of this hotel. Everyone here was always helpful, rooms and common areas are VERY clean and well kept (Im pretty darn picky too), free breakfast buffet and complementary dinner buffet (Tues-Thurs) was always well balanced, stocked well and remarkably thorough....with a very nice salad bar, wine, soda and even beer on tap (yep, all included with your stay).
Being a bit of a neat freak, I was also highly impressed with the housekeeping here. Many extended stay locations dont come in on a daily basis to tidy your room. Here, they do (Mon-Fri and also on weekends, per request) We came back at the end of our day to fresh towels, bed made, kitchen tidy....it was awesome.
I prefer a firmer mattress and was very comfortable and slept well.
The ONLY thing I would say wasnt a notch above everyone else was the amount of options in the "market". Really no big deal given there are plenty of stores within a 2 minute drive and all you have to do is pre plan a bit. But if you are in for the night and don't want to go back out, your options are def limited downstairs. ... Otherwise, I didnt find a single flaw.
I will plan to stay here again ANY time we are staying in a hotel, in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelNgrl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Hi travelNgrl_12,
Thaks for all the great comments and positive feedback. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola Hills, CA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I have worked with the Staybridge Suites Irvine/Lake Forest for a couple of years now. Friendly staff, great rooms, meeting rooms available. Love the BBQ area & pool.
When working on Group travel and meetings the Managers Gloria & Cleo are the most helpful I have found so far. Always ready to assist when needed and eager to make our business trip painless. I strongly recommend this Hotel if you are staying in this area. HOT & FREE breakfast buffet is a plus (you do not get that from other local hotels in Lake Forest). They also have a mini van that can take you and pick you up from a couple of miles around the hotel, so in case you have no rental car or are sharing one... they can take you to local restaurants, grocery store, bank, movie theaters, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Hi MarissaR,
Thanks for the wonderful comments. We love you!

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Forest hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East/Lake Forest
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
0.8 mi away
Prominence Hotel & Suites
Prominence Hotel & Suites
#7 of 10 in Lake Forest
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest

Property: Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
Address: 2 Orchard, Lake Forest, CA 92630-8306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Forest
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Irvine East/Lake Forest is conveniently located near the Irvine Spectrum, Foothill Ranch/Lake Forest, Mission Viejo and Rancho Santa Margarita business communities. The hotel is easily accessible to Highways 5 & 405, and toll road 241, and just 14 miles from the Santa Ana / Orange County John Wayne Airport.The Staybridge Suites is situated within walking distance to the Towne Centre shopping area and close to companies such as Wonderware, Panasonic, Western Digital, Oakley, Wet Seal, Del Taco and Saddleback Church.Nearby attractions also include Irvine Spectrum Entertainment Center with a variety of restaurants, bars, specialty shops and movie theaters. Verizon Amphitheater, Wild Rivers Amusement Park, Laguna Beach, Newport Beach and South Coast Plaza are also minutes away. Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm are within 20 miles. The hotel is an easy day trip to many areas of Los Angeles and San Diego.The Staybridge Suites Irvine East/Lake Forest features 128 spacious studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens and many amenities. Complimentary hot breakfast, evening Sundowner Reception social hour and high speed wireless Internet access are just some of the wonderful amenities we proudly provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest Hotel Lake Forest
Staybridge Suites Lake Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing