We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accomodating staff. Excellent hotel equipments. Would stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The staffe were so accomodating especially their manager cleo, hotel is very well equiped. Feels like home. They also have very good breakast with wide variety, plus wolfgang pucks coffee are complimentary in the breakfast area and on your room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josiah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 168 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

i stayed in staybridge for over 3 weeks. The rooms are pretty standard. The complimentary breakfast and dinner are manageable. Maple syrup is too watery and hash browns need not be really brown. But whats makes the place apart is the excellent service and additional perks.Be it the complimentary pick-up/drop ( anytime till 5, everyday) or the courteous behaviour of the staff or the proximity to the towncentre it scores higher than any other hotel. highly recommended for longer stays.

Room Tip: the ground floor can be noisy in the evenings ( basketball & swimming) . other wise most rooms a...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arvi91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have stayed here a number of times usually in a two bedroom suite. Very comfortable, clean and friendly. Full breakfasts are great and the evening social hours are very good, you can make a dinner of it. One of the best values around in the area. Will keep coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarryMesa_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

STAY: 4nights/3days (first time)

EVENT: Couple weekend get-away

ROOM: Just as advertised, clean and you have what you need for the kitchen, bathroom and bedroom

PLUS:
1. Free breakfast (you really have a variety to choose from, the meat varies daily, the servers are always checking for anything that need more, also i like having "real" plates, glass and utensils available)
2. I was worried about cooking or heating up food because of the smell but suprisingly the vent did realllllly work.
3. The place was NOT noisy nor unsafe, close to places that we planned on visiting.
4. Staff was friendly and helpful. ( We called to have the top floor and end-of-hallway room and that what we got)


WILL I GO BACK: Yes

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MsSls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My family just finished a two night stay in this hotel and we had an outstanding experience.

The staff was especially friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make sure we were treated well. I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent service at all levels, from the front desk to housekeeping, but Mimi was especially helpful to us. We enjoyed the breakfast and the evening reception very much. We liked the food and were impressed with the variety of choices we were offered.

The room accommodations were perfect for our family—we especially appreciated being able to have a separate bedroom so that the kids could go to sleep while we stayed up and watched a movie (NOTE: We had the one bedroom suite, not just the basic studio suite. The basic suite does not have a separate room.) The DVD player was a nice touch since our daughter could watch her usual videos. Having the kitchen area made preparing a picnic lunch easy and we found all the items we needed. My wife appreciated being able to wash some of the kids clothes before we left so that she didn’t have as much dirty laundry to take home. Of course, my daughter loved the pool area but we thought the basketball court and the landscaping in the courtyard all made for a beautiful area to relax.

We would highly recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: One bedroom suites have separate bedrooms; studio suites are all in one large room. It's nice t...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lfpdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I took myself and two young daughters to stay Mother's Day Weekend. This is not my first time staying at a Staybridge Suites. The room was perfect. Everything neat, clean and a great shower!
Staff very polite and attentive. The breakfast was excellent. The pool and pond was beautiful. Extremely quiet and clean. I have definaetly found my hotel when I stay in the Laguna area...
The owner of this hotel should be extremely proud of their staff..this is an excellent find!

Room Tip: I enjoyed facing the pool area. Very pretty! Absolutely no noise.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The staff was very attentive. I had a suite with a kitchenette that included a large refridgerator, microwave, stove, toaster oven, and coffee maker. They had free wifi, nice pool, basketball court, exercise room. I really enjoyed the breakfast that included fresh fruit and the evening appetizer, which was my dinner when I was too tired to go to a restaurant. It was conveniently located to a strip mall that had a movie theater, WalMart, and delicious cafes as well as a gas station. It's only 20 minutes to Laguna Beach and the Orange County airport.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonniLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East/Lake Forest
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest
9.8 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#6 of 22 in Irvine
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest

Address: 2 Orchard, Lake Forest, CA 92630-8306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Forest
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Forest
Price Range: $122 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Irvine East/Lake Forest is conveniently located near the Irvine Spectrum, Foothill Ranch/Lake Forest, Mission Viejo and Rancho Santa Margarita business communities. The hotel is easily accessible to Highways 5 & 405, and toll road 241, and just 14 miles from the Santa Ana / Orange County John Wayne Airport.The Staybridge Suites is situated within walking distance to the Towne Centre shopping area and close to companies such as Wonderware, Panasonic, Western Digital, Oakley, Wet Seal, Del Taco and Saddleback Church.Nearby attractions also include Irvine Spectrum Entertainment Center with a variety of restaurants, bars, specialty shops and movie theaters. Verizon Amphitheater, Wild Rivers Amusement Park, Laguna Beach, Newport Beach and South Coast Plaza are also minutes away. Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm are within 20 miles. The hotel is an easy day trip to many areas of Los Angeles and San Diego.The Staybridge Suites Irvine East/Lake Forest features 128 spacious studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens and many amenities. Complimentary hot breakfast, evening Sundowner Reception social hour and high speed wireless Internet access are just some of the wonderful amenities we proudly provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest Hotel Lake Forest
Staybridge Suites Lake Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing