We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Just Superb”
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Why do I like this Staybridge? 1) It's quiet - I'm sensitive to noise and always get a good night's sleep. The HVAC unit, often problematic for me in hotels, is ideal - it can be set to have the fan on always, while at the same time the heat or AC still work. 2) Nice room! Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, etc. Comfy bed. 3) Nice location - in a quiet backwater but still close to the action. 4) Good breakfast - several hot items plus cereals, waffles, etc. 5) They even serve complimentary dinner from 5:30 to 7:30 pm Mon-Fri. Sure, this isn't gourmet fare, but it's still nice if you just don't want to bother to go out or don't have time. Complimentary beer and wine with dinner, too. 6) Good rates for the area, especially if you get a corporate rate. 7) Free wireless internet.

If I'm in the Lake Forest area, I don't even consider anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    41
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
57
16
6
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2010

I stayed here with my wife for a few days and had a great time. We cashed in Priority Club points for our room. We booked a suite with a queen bed and quite enjoyed ourselves. The sleeper sofa would have slept two more in the room - would have been a little cramped but not too bad (we're used to travelling with three kids and staying in smaller rooms). The free breakfast was great - good variety of fruit and breads, nice waffle maker, and decent assortment of juices. Also had some eggs, bacon, and a few other foods. I couldn't complain. - Internet was free and fast. Parking wasn't an issue (it's also free). Hotel is close to major shopping and entertainment (movies). - There was also a lot of amenities that we just didn't have to time to enjoy - the pool/hot tub, b-ball court, grills/BBQ, workout room, etc. All in all, we loved our stay. Recommend giving it a try.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunWithDaFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2010

My wife and stayed here for a week.and would happliy do so again if we're ever back in this neck if the woods.

The buiding itself appeared to be quite new and very well maintained with ample free parking and key car access through a number of doors. As a result, we didn't have too much of a walk from car to room even tough our room was on the far side of the hotel.. Other outdoor ameneties included a courtyard with a pool, a pickup baskeball court and a barbecue area which guests are free to use; while we saw kids in the pool on odd occaisions, we never saw anyone else outside as the weather was generally poor, which is a shame as it's nicely landscaped and looked quuite inviting.

Inside the common areas were inviting and well used during the buffet breakfast and evening manager's receptions where light food and wine, beer or soft drinks were served. Both breakfast and the reception were included in the room rate, were of good quality and were nice touches which we very much appreciated. In addition there was a laundry room which was free for guest use and a small fitness room which was adequate. There was also a" business center", which consisted of 2 PCs and a printer, but the printer was free to use provided you used it though the PCs - risky as the anti-virus software was freeware and had not been upodated in a while. To round things off there was a small "shop" by the front desk which stocked minor items you might need or crave (e.g. ice cream). This came in quite useful on a couple of occasions when we didn't feel like jumping in the car although there was a mall less than a mile up the road.

The accomodation iteself was more than we expected: We booked a one bedroom King suite which comprised a living area, separate bedroom and en-suite bathroom. The suite had a very effective heating/AC system which came in handy during the very changable weather we experienced and we were comfortable at all times. The Guide book in teh room said that there was no wireless internet access in the room just wired, but we found there was good wireless access in the accomodation (again free).

The main living area was very spacious with a small but well equiped kitchen area (complete with granite work surfaces and newer appliances (fridge freezer with ice maker, dishwasher, microwave and two ring cook top)). There was also decent silverware, glassware, crockery and cookware. In addition to the kitchen area, there was a large work/breakfast area, a large desk with a comfortable executive chair and a pleasant sitting area with TV and DVD player. The furniture was new looking and good quality although the sofa was not overly comfortable.

The bedroom was quite spacious with a large chest of drawers, but the closet was in the bathroom which we found a little odd. The bed iteslf was very firm, uncomortably so for us, though some may like that. The bedding was so heavy that both my wife and I found we had stiff ankles each morning from having our feet pinned down by the blankets. European duvet style comforters would improve the situation

The bathroom was large, well appointed and felt quite high end with granite counter tops and a stone tiled floor. Plenty of towels were provided and the water was always hot with good water pressure.

The staff were friendly and courteous. Housekeeping was efficient and the front desk were very helpful

In conclusion we loved staying here and would do so again. the only weak spot for us was the bed and bedding but they may work for some.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
2 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2010

I booked this hotel because the location was fairly close to the Verizon Amphitheatre. The room was lovely. It was clean and comfortable. The room was fully stocked with all the amenities needed for an extended stay. It even had a dishwasher! Guest laundry facilities were complimentary (never heard of). In addition, this hotel is in a residential location off the main road, so it was very quiet. The front desk staff was very helpful about informing me of the local attractions and providing me with a map as well. The price was better than any decent hotel I looked into in Irvine area. Parking was plentiful and free (a plus). The free hot breakfast was great with plenty to chose from. Will definitely stay again for any event in the Irvine area!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabrinaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

My family stayed at this hotel with my 10 year old daughter's soccer team for the West Coast soccer tournament. Our room had a 2 burner range, a mircrowave, and a full size refrigerator w/ ice maker. The price of the room included breakfast which had a nice selection of fruit, cereals, and pastries as well as hot items such as, scrambled eggs, bacon, and waffles.
Adjacent to the lobby was a patio with BBQ grills, pool, several tables and chairs, and a basketball court! Our team had an impromptu BBQ and the staff was so unbelievably accommodating. Especially Cassie, one of the managers. She went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met. Her service rivals that of any 5 star hotel! Thanks Cassie!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cootdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,
WOW! 5 Star service. Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

The high cost of land makes extended stay hotels hard to come by in south Orange County as there is the expectation of free parking. This impeccably maintained, well-managed property, nestled in the county’s most inland reaches, was a great find.

We are in the fifth week of our stay in a well-appointed, one-bedroom suite. The room is equipped with a granite full kitchen comfy bedroom and sleeper-sofa-equipped living room. Housekeeping is thorough and consistent.

The best aspect of this hotel is the staff. The front desk folks dutifully attended to every request with the utmost professionalism. And, believe me; with being in the middle of a relocation with a pregnant wife we had many, many requests.

Onsite amenities include a business center, barbeque area, a small cardio fitness center and pool. The complimentary breakfast bar hits and misses with regard to food quality. Some morning the hotel offers hearty country breakfast fare: eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Other mornings; corn beef hash. Who serves corn beef hash other than third world prisons? Even the military hasn’t served this garbage in 20 years! Free or not, this is unacceptable as the only meat option!

Another small complaint is the old fashion TVs. There is something incongruous about having a new property with tube TVs. I didn’t even know they still made these things!

Restaurants, retail, a movie theatre and a 24 Hour Fitness Sport exist within walking distance in nearby Foothill Ranch. This area has been hit hard by the economic downturn as evidence by the rundown condition of the movie theatre and the almost completely abandoned auto mall. The 24 Hour Fitness is the most rundown and dated one I have ever seen.

In the end analysis, I can’t say enough good things about the management staff here at the hotel. I don’t expect Cleo, the Operations Manager or the General Manager to be here very long. The company will promote them or someone else will lure them away with a better benefit package; they are that good!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear Balad,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We enjoy our stay in this hotel. Clean room, small but very clean swimming pool,excellent parking. Staff is very friendly. Get only A+ in my book .

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MB330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear MB330,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Forest hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East/Lake Forest
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
0.8 mi away
Prominence Hotel & Suites
Prominence Hotel & Suites
#7 of 10 in Lake Forest
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest

Property: Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
Address: 2 Orchard, Lake Forest, CA 92630-8306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Forest
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Irvine East/Lake Forest is conveniently located near the Irvine Spectrum, Foothill Ranch/Lake Forest, Mission Viejo and Rancho Santa Margarita business communities. The hotel is easily accessible to Highways 5 & 405, and toll road 241, and just 14 miles from the Santa Ana / Orange County John Wayne Airport.The Staybridge Suites is situated within walking distance to the Towne Centre shopping area and close to companies such as Wonderware, Panasonic, Western Digital, Oakley, Wet Seal, Del Taco and Saddleback Church.Nearby attractions also include Irvine Spectrum Entertainment Center with a variety of restaurants, bars, specialty shops and movie theaters. Verizon Amphitheater, Wild Rivers Amusement Park, Laguna Beach, Newport Beach and South Coast Plaza are also minutes away. Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm are within 20 miles. The hotel is an easy day trip to many areas of Los Angeles and San Diego.The Staybridge Suites Irvine East/Lake Forest features 128 spacious studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens and many amenities. Complimentary hot breakfast, evening Sundowner Reception social hour and high speed wireless Internet access are just some of the wonderful amenities we proudly provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest Hotel Lake Forest
Staybridge Suites Lake Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing