We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal, Service and Memories”

Peppino's Italian Family Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 275 Restaurants in Lake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $27
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come enjoy the Italian atmosphere at the Original Peppino's. You can still see the family working at this location: Mom loves greeting you and seating you at your table. Dad, the big flirt, loves to visit with all the customers. Be sure to stop in to Joe's Place, A Martini Bar. Happy Hour is available from 4:00 pm to 7:00 pm Monday through Friday. Watch your favorite sporting events on one of several TV's. If you're lucky, you may even catch Peppino (Joe) mingling with the customers. PEPPINO'S EVENT CATERING Peppino's Catering specializes in great food & plenty of it! Whether you are having a business luncheon for twenty-five or a wedding reception for two hundred, Peppino's will do its best to make your event perfect and worry free. Our goal is to gain friends who will come see us in any of our locations, not only to cater your one time event, moreover to keep you coming back for more. (Please contact a store manager for questions and inquiries about our catering service)
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Meal, Service and Memories”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were regulars at this restaurant when we lived in Orange County in the early 1990's. A recent mini vaca lead us back to celebrate hubby's birthday. So good to see that everything we loved was pretty much the same. Warmly greeted, promptly seated, we tucked into outstanding chicken parmagian, jumbo shells and the Tortellini Superior (tortellini in a white sauce with shrimp - yum!). The waitress was kind enough to bring hubby a complimentary tiaramisu for dessert and we left full and very happy. WIsh we lived closer so we could be regulars again. For old school italian, great service and a warm atmosphere - it can not be beat.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seslrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo M, Owner at Peppino's Italian Family Restaurant, responded to this review, September 24, 2015
Thank You!
Joe Moscatiello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    57
    15
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, OR
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My son LOVES pizza - while staying in Lake Forest we found Peppino's and had their pizza, it was so good we went back for a second time during our stay. Great pizza, great price with fast and friendly service - we will go again when in town.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachcomb4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo M, Owner at Peppino's Italian Family Restaurant, responded to this review, September 24, 2015
Thank You!
Joe Moscatiello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake forest
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family for sure!”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Loved visiting this family run restaurant! The food was amazing and the staff is super friendly. I will be going back every time I'm in town!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wendie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo M, Owner at Peppino's Italian Family Restaurant, responded to this review, September 24, 2015
Thank You!
Joe Moscatiello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Italian Food you will find”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Peppino's Sausage and Peppers with marsala sauce and the Chicken Marsala.
The bread is soooo good. The dishes come with a side of spaghetti! We always have at least one meal of leftovers.
Nice family atmosphere

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 6Lorac6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo M, Owner at Peppino's Italian Family Restaurant, responded to this review, September 24, 2015
Thank You!
Joe Moscatiello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Way Good”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

If you havnet been here go, great food and great bar

Helpful?
Thank Kari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo M, Owner at Peppino's Italian Family Restaurant, responded to this review, September 24, 2015
Thank You!
Joe Moscatiello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppino's Italian Family Restaurant also viewed

Lake Forest, Orange County
 
Lake Forest, Orange County
 

Been to Peppino's Italian Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing