We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wanted a room for the night.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prominence Hotel & Suites
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just wanted a room for the night.”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I were moving and just wanted a quick room for the night as we were exhausted. Instead we found a room that I could have moved into. It was comfortable, clean and very well decorated. Everything you would need for an extended stay was there except a stove. The price was very reasonable and came with a full breakfast which made the price even better. I would stay there anytime again and highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: garmin listed it as comfort inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_prominence, General Manager at Prominence Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi Barbara,

Thank you for such great review. We are glad that you have chosen the Prominence Hotel and Suites during your transition to a new place and that you have enjoy our cook to order breakfast.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home and thank you for recommending us to all readers.

If your travels brings you back in this area, feel free to contact us.

Sincerely,

Stan Yombo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    50
    16
    10
    14
See reviews for
62
39
26
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I know this sounds weird but the sheets smelled so clean when I got into bed. And everything else in the room was very clean too. This is a good choice of hotel in the Irvine area. People at the Front Desk were especially nice and helpful and I'm from Texas so I know nice. Highly recommend this hotel. Will stay there again during my upcoming relo to South OC. Thanks y'all!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyM_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_prominence, General Manager at Prominence Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your great review and Thank you for choosing the Prominence Hotel and Suites as your home away from Texas.

At the prominence Hotel and Suites we use Essential Oil(Natural Scent) in our rooms and our sheets are cleaned with no harsh chemicals.

Again, Thank you for staying with us and if you visit the great area of Lake Forest, do not hesitate to contact me or my front desk. We will make sure we make your stay enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Stan Yombo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé & I didn't have much of a Valentine's Day so I surprised him with an executive suite room for 2 days. We've stayed here on a few occasions & each time it was perfect. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean, the bathroom is decent size with earth tone hues. The beds are very comfy, probably the best I've slept on & their morning continental breakfasts feature hot items such as eggs, bacon, & sausage along with pastries. The hotel also has a pool, hot jacuzzi, wifi & flat screen tv's. In addition, the place is close to shopping & restaurants. It's truly a great value.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazywhitewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_prominence, General Manager at Prominence Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest ,

It is an honor to hear that you have chosen the Prominence Hotel and Suites for a getaway during your Valentine's day weekend. Guest such as you make us proud to do what we do best serving our guests.

We thank you for your review and we hope that you will visit us again in a near future.

Thank you.

Stan Yombo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Kids had a sporting tournament in the area and this was the team hotel. We generally stay at the Marriott Irvine but decided to try this due to better location. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful when I called to make reservation. Staff was also very friendly during our check-in and entire stay. Location was excellent and bonus of a Starbucks right next door!
Stayed in "exec suite" with kitchenette, sitting room, and king bedroom. Was fine for our needs. I must agree with post about sofa bed. Sofa bed mattress completely worn out and should be replaced. Kids were quiet uncomfortable.
Generally all the decor at the hotel is quiet worn out and in need of a total rehab. Carpets were dirty, sofa fabric very soiled, and general feeling of the hotel was dated and older. Not sure how they got a AAA 3 diamond rating, it is in my opinion a solid 2 diamond.
Morning breakfast was good and plentiful. Waffles and eggs one morning, pancakes and eggs the next. There was bacon and potatoes also, along with the usual cereal and fruits. Breakfast sandwiches were good on morning we were running late.
One thing that really bothered me was a tacky sign in the bathroom and bedroom listing prices you would be charged for missing towels, sheets, hair dryer, coffee maker etc. I understand hotels have issues with stealing but this was quite rude and made me wonder what types of guests they generally have staying there.
Wifi was difficult to link to and service spotty. You needed to relink every time you went back on or returned to the hotel. Called front desk for assistance but was told to call outside company for help. Was easier to walk over to Starbucks.
Would we stay here again? Most likely if needed again for kids tournament, but not for a holiday.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Norgetroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed for two weeks while receiving out patient cancer treatment. I can not say enough about how accommodating the staff was. From shuttling me to the Clinic, pharmacy and the grocery store. They also went out of their way to help me rent a car very last minute. The staff was friendly and very compassionate about my condition. The room was clean, comfortable and the breakfast was good. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel provided a wonderful stay for my time in the area. It was reasonably priced, clean, and near to the medical clinic where I needed to go. Not only was it close, but It offered free transportation to the clinic. The staff was very accommodating and tried to grant every request including a printout of directions to the nearest beach via local bus. The daily breakfast had variety, was tasty, and included hot items. In addition to breakfast, there were special treats, such as freshly baked cookies offered in the evening....free!
It was a pleasure to stay there. I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCR271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel is rated as a two star, but is better than most/many 4 star hotels. They are VERY accomodating. The hotel is exceptionally CLEAN and comfortable. The "cooked to order" breakfast is as advertised. There is an entire floor that has "PET FREE" rooms, as well as those on other floors that offer lodging to include pets.

Room Tip: Top (third floor) is quiet. Also free internet with the most updated computers is in every suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest
4.1 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
630 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prominence Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prominence Hotel & Suites

Property: Prominence Hotel & Suites
Address: 20768 Lake Forest Dr, Lake Forest, CA 92630-7737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake Forest
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Forest
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Prominence Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prominence Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prominence Hotel Lake Forest
Prominence Hotel And Suites
Comfort Suites Lake Forest
Lake Forest Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing