We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Rooms, Great Price, Great Service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
1 review
“Great Rooms, Great Price, Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, recently stayed at this hotel 6/27 - 6/28. The hotel was very accommodating to our needs. Close to Laguna beach and shopping malls. Great location for this trip. Hotel Lobby very relaxing and enjoyable, rooms very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rock L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    36
    35
    17
    17
See reviews for
35
21
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I booked a five night stay. When I returned to the room it was cleaned but all the blankets were thrown on the sofa. I tried to call but the phone didn’t work. I called the hotel from my Cell and spoke to Jim. I told him that I was in room 231 and the phone didn’t work. He responded with a smart answer that I needed to push a button to get a dial tone, which I tried and pushed line one and line two. Then I explained my issue with the blankets. Again a smart answer - that means they should be back in maybe 10 minutes to make the bed. Twenty minutes later I called the toll free number but was told I couldn’t file a complaint until I checked out. So I checked out early and booked with Best Western located behind thier location. Basically this location didn’t have enough sheets for the rooms occupied. I been a customer for a while but this is the last time I will stay at a Choice Hotel. By the Wat Best Wester Spectrum is Awesome !!!

Room Tip: Book at Best Western Spectrum. Full breakfast, very clean and plush rooms !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NicSrt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homeawayfromhome1, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I am very sorry to hear you were unhappy during your stay, I can assure you we do have enough bedding for all of our rooms including extras and we do wash everything in every room every day and with it being a very busy time of year that means pretty much all of our rooms. So I am sorry you had to wait for clean sheets. And as far as the phone it is true many guests do not know you have to select a line so that is what our agent was letting you know. At any time that you felt you were not being taken care of you can ask to speak to a Manager. You had stated you have stayed with us before I hope you will give us another chance to meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

I went to Orange County for a sporting event from 6/5 to 6/9/2014 and got a great deal on this Hotel through priceline. My expectations were not too high considering the relatively low star rating and some critical reviews. I have to say that the Hotel exceeded all my expectations in any way.. I got there at 2:30, 30 minutes prior to their 3 PM check in time and the friendly young lady at the front desk were able to get me into a room after checking with the cleaning staff. The lobby looked very clean.. The front doors looked a little dated and could use a fresh coat of paint and the AC vents in the lobby showed a little bit of age, but other than that, the impression was flawless.. When I got to the room, I was pleasantly surprised.. The room was good size with a small balcony. The room appeared remodeled with upgraded bathroom and newer looking furniture. Bed was comfortable for me as I do like firmer beds like the one they had. Pillows are kinda small but as there were 4 of them on the king size bed, that wasn't a problem. There was no noise etc. at any time that I spent in my room.. Just quiet and relaxing. Everything in the room was working and I took advantage of the little fridge to keep my sports drinks cool.
The breakfast was a typical Hotel breakfast. The sausage was actually pretty good! The location is very good and lots of places in walking distance including the #1 rated Restaurant in the area, Peppino's.. There is also a Panera right in front of Peppino's. For those who prefer McDonalds, there is one right across from the Hotel. I did not use the pool but it appeared clean and inviting.
I think that with a little bit of minor maintenance (like painting the exterior right where the main entrance is), painting or replacing the front doors and replacing some of the ac vents that show some age, this should be at least one star higher rated.. I've been to 3.5 star Hotels that weren't any nicer than this one. I will likely be back at the Quality in in Lake Forest next year when I'm in the area again!

Room Tip: My room was #241 and it was very quiet. It is one of the back rooms facing the interstate. The inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homeawayfromhome1, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and plan on a return visit. We look forward seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Clean rooms and comfortable accommodations. The breakfast was the best, especially if you love waffles. The staff was kind and professional during my entire stay. There is also a Chinese restaurant on the grounds, very good food.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank C Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homeawayfromhome1, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel we appreciate your feedback. I see you enjoyed our Chinese Restaurant they are very good and it does make it easy having it right in the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

I was attending a wedding reception close by this hotel. We decided it would be a good place to stay the night rather than drive back to San Diego late at night. It took sometime to check in because the manager was behind the desk and there appeared to be no help. I was not expecting luxury first class service so I was ok with waiting a bit. However I did not bargain for bed bugs. We stayed the night, checking out on Sunday morning. Driving home I started itching. I looked at my arms and had numerous bits. I checked the symptoms on line and it proved to be bed bug bits. It is one of the most miserable itchy, ugly, things I'm living through... 2 days later I still have welts. I'm taking a medication and using copious quantities of anti itch lotion. BTW: we also noticed that the hot tub was filthy and opted not to use it...maybe this was my clue of what was to come. No quality here, just bed bugs!

Room Tip: Pull the bed sheets and look very carefully! I would share a photo of my bites but its too ugly jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homeawayfromhome1, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and I assure you we take all comments seriously and have looked into this. We have not had any other complaints about this of other guests staying at that time. But I do want to apoligize for any discomfort you experienced. We do pride ourselves on the cleaniness of our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
152 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

This was my first time in this property and won't be my last when I return to the area.
I gave it excellent ratings in all categories because it delivered.....from the moment of checkin to checkout.
I appreciate the staff and the hospitality accorded to my stay. I want to single out Les at the front desk for exceptional service.
The property has restaurants close by. It is located in a nice neighborhood and easy access to the freeway. Itv felt very safe and secure in and around the property.
I highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenyamite K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homeawayfromhome1, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We were in Lake Forest for a family reunion. We arrived a few days ahead of others in our group. The hotel was once nice but badly in need of updating. Soiled paint and peeling wall paper. The hotel is clean enough but gives an overall shabby appearance due to paint and wall paper issues. There was also a very large, beautiful chandelier in the lobby. The chandelier had not been cleaned in a very long time and looked dull and dirty.
The hotel was understaffed and I had to go to desk to get items needed for the room.
The day the rest of our party arrived there was a small letter sized sign at the desk advising that the electricity would be off from 10 pm until 6 am. Several in our group had small children and would need to be up changing diapers and feeding. No electricity was NOT an option. When the desk personnel was told they did not desire to stay under these circumstances, the hotel told them they would NOT refund their deposit.
We would not have even known there would be no electrify if our group had not been checking in and seen the small sign.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perrjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homeawayfromhome1, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very sorry that you were unhappy however this was completely out of our control it was not a Hotel issue it was Edison doing work in the area and we gave notice to everyone all of our management stayed late we had emergency lighting in the walk ways and stairs, we were giving out complimentary flashlights and even made an exception and gave you one of our larger free standing lanterns that was for our front desk to assist all the guests due to your family having a small child, but you were still not happy and wanted the only other additional lantern that we had to keep for our front desk. We also let anyone checking in that night cancel if they wanted to at check in not after using the room. Being that it was late at night most guests were fine and understood. Again I apologize for any inconvenience you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Irvine Spectrum Hotel
1.0 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
#1 of 10 in Lake Forest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum
Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum
#4 of 4 in Laguna Hills
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
3.6 mi away
Prominence Hotel & Suites
Prominence Hotel & Suites
#7 of 10 in Lake Forest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Address: 23702 Rockfield Blvd, Lake Forest, CA 92630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites hotel located in Central Orange County provides inviting accommodations close to many leisure and business points of interest. Saddleback Church, Irvine Spectrum Center, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, Laguna Beach, Saddleback Memorial Medical Center and the University of California, Irvine are just minutes away from this Lake Forest, CA hotel. All spacious guest rooms offers balconies, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, large working desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free Movie Channels, ESPN and CNN. Select rooms include in-room hot tubs. We are 100% NON SMOKING Hotel. Connecting rooms can be requested per availability. Ask about our pet-friendly rooms (fees apply). This Lake Forest, CA hotel provides features like: Free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, fresh fruit and make-your-own pancakes; Free wireless high-speed Internet access; On-site authentic Chinese restaurant; Outdoor pool and fitness center Business and leisure travelers visiting this California hotel will welcome additional conveniences, such as an on-site guest laundry, business computer center and access to copy and fax services. The hotel offers two meeting rooms for meetings and social events that can accommodate up to 100 people. The area includes a multitude of fun and exciting outdoor activities including championship golf courses, tennis courts, and attractions. Shopping, eateries and entertainment venues at Laguna Hills Mall, South Coast Plaza, Fashion Island and Orange County Great Park are all within 15 minutes of the hotel. The John Wayne Airport is just 12 minutes away. Anaheim resort attractions such as Disneyland and Disney's California Adventure are within 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum Hotel Lake Forest
Quality Inn And Suites Irvine Spectrum
Quality Inn Lake Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing