We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Glendale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We came to this hotel after leaving another nightmare place in the middle of the night. This was so much better! We travel with little ones, so our expectation's are not exceptionally high, being that we have to stay within a tight budget, but this hotel exceeded our expectations. Location was great, right off the freeway and in a good part of town. The breakfast was fine, better that most with the sausage and eggs. Orange juice was a little strong though. The room was a decent size and clean, beds were comfy. Nice bathroom. My husband used the fitness center and said that was a joke. Every machine was not only broken, but destroyed. Looked like there had not been a staff member in there to clean things up for fix the place in years. He said he also wouldn't touch the hot tub with a 10 foot pole. Didn't use the pool, but it looked decent. Lots of restaurants within walking distance and the staff was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kindi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    38
    36
    17
    18
See reviews for
36
23
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Was really surprised at how nice this hotel turned out to be. The hotel lobby was very nice and the rooms were better than I thought. The staff was very nice and friendly. The location is also very nice being close to Irvine Spectrum. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Nothing to write home about, but a decent place to lay your head at night. It's located right next to a McDonald's (for better or worse), but easy to get to from the highway. Hotel seems to be fairly old but they've tried to keep it up to par. Rooms are nothing fancy but simple and neat. I was on the 3rd floor and imagine these are better because I had a cool high slanted ceiling. Also mini-fridge and microwave were very nice to have in the room. Overall, not bad but nothing fancy.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meliggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Az
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed here many times over the past few years but I think I'll try something different in the future. The owner/manager is skimping on the small stuff to increase profits. Example, the ice machine on the 3rd level was broken so they removed it entirely and have no plans to replace it. (According to the desk clerk). You only get 2 bath towels, 1 regular and 1 decaf coffee. The sinks don't drain properly in more that one room I've stayed in and what rubs me the most is that you can book a room a month in advance requesting a certain floor and location I.E. facing away from Lake Forest Drive and when I checked in last time I was told that the rooms on the other side of the hall were already booked so I get the noisy room. Problem I had with this is the parking spaces were only half or so full. Who gets these rooms? Friends? Family member? So this has become a ho hum place to stay in my book. The breakfast is always good, the room is clean but they should wash the glass patio doors occasionally.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool or McDonalds. It's much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homeawayfromhome1, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
I see that you have stayed with us in the past and am very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your last visit. Just to let you know if you decide to stay with us again and we hope you do, you can always ask for more towels we are happy to give them to you and that goes for the Coffee & Decaf Housekeeping can give you more and so can the Front Desk. As far as the Ice Machine we bought a new one and have one on two of our three floors we are not that large of a Hotel many Hotels only have one Ice Machine for their whole hotel with more rooms than us. And unfortunately a request for a certain area of the Hotel is never promised we guarantee your room type, but not location we try to accommodate requests, but sometimes someone extends their stay and the parking lot is not always an indication of how busy we are many people come from the airport in a taxi, some are away from the Hotel for work or sports tournaments also you may have wanted to check in early before the room that you want is ready We have very good Value for the very competitive rates as you had mentioned in a previous review and this time even said our breakfast is always good and the rooms are clean.We hope to win you back and please ask for me and I will do my best to try and find you a room that is in a location of the Hotel you are happy with. We value your business and hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW area
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel about four times in the last three years. Every stay it gets worse and worse. First they had a nice restaurant and bar that they closed down for no good reason.
The meeting room had leaks in the ceiling which made the room smell like mold. They fixed the leak the next time we were there, but that smell might never go away. The hotel is clean most of the time, but at all hours of the night there is always some sort of party going on.

At the end of our relationship with this hotel, the manager was so sour and bitter, she slammed doors around and pouted.

If you want to stay at an average hotel, stay here. The front desk and other staff is friendly, but thats about it!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homeawayfromhome1, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We need to start with credibility and clarify the restaurant comment, you stated that our restaurant has been closed for "no good reason" yet you posted a favorable review of the restaurant from this visit,maybe you have our Hotel confused with another. Our restaurant is open and has not been closed. If we were a Party Hotel I do not think you would have continued to return again and again and you did not mention this to us at your time of stay we do have security and would have had it taken care of, there were no other complaints from other guests at that time. Your room was above the meeting room which is where the small leak came from it has never happened before or since. I do not know what doors would have been slammed the type of doors we have are not capable of slamming and I know I had gone out of my way with special dietary requests etc. for you. I am disappointed that you chose to not give credit for all our efforts and choose to try and discredit us. I hope you find a Hotel that you are happy with and I thank you for your past business we did appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had a party there and the hotel and staff where great. The place is clean and well laid out. They did everything possible to make our stay a joyous one. A special thank you to Linda for keeping up on all the little details so the party would run smoothly. And thank you to the cleaning staff for afterwards. And the price was great for the nice rooms we had and the fun spa.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2012

First impression was not great...our clerk was a bit odd and was not helpful at all, when we asked where the best place to park to be closest to our room he said "anywhere on the property" which was not the case... our room he said was "just down the hall" which was not the case. He did allow us to check in a hour before 'check in time' which was nice. The rooms were average..a couple of things that stood out to me were the bed spreads seemed very worn, you could not have the refrigerator and the microwave plugged in at the same time (but hey not all rooms come with such amenities.) The heater worked great but it sounded like a freight train wreck each and every time it kicked on all through the night. The hot tub was not working until the morning we left. One more added note: The breakfast area offered a great hot waffle breakfast with eggs and bacon but is not in any way handicap accessible it is down four steps with no other entry, I watched an elderly lady trying to manage her wheeled walker down and the attendant was "not allowed to help her down the stairs." I would probably not stay here again I would try the Comfort Inn and Suites located just around the corner.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherith7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
1.0 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
#1 of 10 in Lake Forest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum
Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum
#4 of 4 in Laguna Hills
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
3.6 mi away
Prominence Hotel & Suites
Prominence Hotel & Suites
#7 of 10 in Lake Forest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Address: 23702 Rockfield Blvd, Lake Forest, CA 92630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites hotel located in Central Orange County provides inviting accommodations close to many leisure and business points of interest. Saddleback Church, Irvine Spectrum Center, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, Laguna Beach, Saddleback Memorial Medical Center and the University of California, Irvine are just minutes away from this Lake Forest, CA hotel. All spacious guest rooms offers balconies, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, large working desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free Movie Channels, ESPN and CNN. Select rooms include in-room hot tubs. We are 100% NON SMOKING Hotel. Connecting rooms can be requested per availability. Ask about our pet-friendly rooms (fees apply). This Lake Forest, CA hotel provides features like: Free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, fresh fruit and make-your-own pancakes; Free wireless high-speed Internet access; On-site authentic Chinese restaurant; Outdoor pool and fitness center Business and leisure travelers visiting this California hotel will welcome additional conveniences, such as an on-site guest laundry, business computer center and access to copy and fax services. The hotel offers two meeting rooms for meetings and social events that can accommodate up to 100 people. The area includes a multitude of fun and exciting outdoor activities including championship golf courses, tennis courts, and attractions. Shopping, eateries and entertainment venues at Laguna Hills Mall, South Coast Plaza, Fashion Island and Orange County Great Park are all within 15 minutes of the hotel. The John Wayne Airport is just 12 minutes away. Anaheim resort attractions such as Disneyland and Disney's California Adventure are within 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Irvine Spectrum
Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum Hotel Lake Forest
Quality Inn Lake Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing