We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok nothing exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed for 4 nights on a business trip. Why I picked a Quality Inn considering my last experience with them in San Diego is beyond me but this one was a step up from the last one. The grounds need some cleaning. When walking up the steps to check in you can see there are alot of old drink stops that have not been washed in ages and it also looks like the steps haven't been swept in a while. The room was exactly like the other except the bathroom was alot bigger and at least had more room for your stuff. The bed was alright. The breakfast was not too bad had plenty of choices. If you want to have a drink at the bar has the front desk for a couple of tickets and you can get a glass of wine or beer. It's clost to the freeway and the 5 minutes to the Irvine Center that has plenty of food, shopping and movies. Stay out of the gym it is in the basement and creepy. The equipment did work your better off going for a walk. And the place had a funny smell from the time you walked in. It is ok if you are on a budget and I have stayed at alot worse for more money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virgo1252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 158 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is a great place to stay, it is centrally located, prices are good, parking great, nice, helpful staff...everyone. Noise level was not a problem even though it was close to I5/405 split, I'm a very light sleeper. Easy freeway access, many restaurants within easy walking distance. Breakfast - had plenty of items to choose from but I'm not a big breakfast eater, they kept the breakfast items warm and replenished often.

Room Tip: this is my second stay here - the first room was within earshot of the pool - that was a bit noisey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stay at Quality Inns often. This is one of THE BEST! Convenient location, friendly staff, pool, jacuzzi, spacious room, HDTV, couch, m/w, reefer, clean and modern and inexpensive. My room was nearest freeway w/ no noise issues, and on top floor (3rd) so I had high ceiling. High marks for everything "important" but... jacuzzi was only tepid and jets didn't work, breakfast was typical, but coffee was cold and proprietary waffles were "flimsy". I'll be back!

Room Tip: Go for the top floor in the "T" (I had # 329) for spaciousness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CTBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I stayed there for a week. Everyone was fantastic. Good Vibe!
The rooms were clean and decent.
Only negative remark would be to get new BACON noone likes Shoe String Bacon.
Free Happy Hour Drinks At the Bar if you're a guest, Awesome!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelitoBurrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homeawayfromhome1, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Thank you for all the great comments we are so happy you were pleased with everything. It was really nice to have all of you here we hope to see you again. We miss all of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Bankrupt Films invaded the Quality Inn & Suites last week and our trip went off without a hitch. The entire staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and they have complimentary drinks at the bar every day. How can you disagree with that? The hotel is located right next to the freeway and Lynda, the manager, personally went out of her way to make sure we had a great stay. Can't wait to work down there again!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with vaulted ceilings. Pretty awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homeawayfromhome1, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We loved having you stay at our Hotel it was very exciting with everything you were working on ,and all of the staff and myself miss all of you we can't wait until you are filming something in the area again we hope it is soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This hotel is easy to get to off the 5 and is comfortable enough. Breakfast is standard but adequate. Staff very nice and rooms clean

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drinkmilkCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I previously reviewed this hotel in June 2011, and stayed here again through the holidays from about mid December through the first week of January 2012.

As before, this hotel in the Choice Hotel chain is quiet, a great place to de-stress after long work stretches, or for travelers, or seniors just trying to get some peace and quiet away from the grandkids. Not a Party Hotel for the drinking set, but gets plenty of guests who don't mind their absence! Making reservations through the ChoiceHotels.com site worked best for me and was very competitively priced.

The Staff and Manager here go really out of their way to be friendly, efficient and professional - and which makes any stay here a real pleasure. Other hotels I have traveled and stayed with aren't nearly so nice usually - some feel "customer service" ends the moment you check in. By contrast - this Quality Inn & Suites makes you feel at home. On some wintery cold nights the smell of their lobby fireplace wafting through the building reminds you of hotels as they used to be decades ago - but with all the modern amenities you expect these days. The rooms are large, comfortable, very clean and well maintained, the beds are firm and have good heavy blankets - and coffee pots, microwaves and good small refrigerators set it apart really from lesser rated hotels.

Breakfast was great as usual, (though half the time I sleep through it- retirement is good for one thing at least!) but when I do get down to the spacious lobby dining area, the food is consistently hot, varied and tasty -and the line (if you go after 7:30 am) moves quickly. There's also a Chinese restaurant near the lobby that offers room service and has very decent prices for those days you just don't want to leave the room. WiFi is good for laptops and Androids, cell phone reception is good also. There's also a small exercise room on the bottom level next to a hot jacuzzi, one floor down from the very clean pool.

For a home away from home - this Quality Inn & Suites will be on my list of favorites for a long time.

Room Tip: Use the Chain's own website for reservations, ChoiceHotels.com, prices are best that way, and re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCTTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
1 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
661 reviews
4.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
#1 of 10 in Lake Forest
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum

Address: 23702 Rockfield Blvd, Lake Forest, CA 92630-2865
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Price Range: $87 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites hotel located in Central Orange County provides inviting accommodations close to many leisure and business points of interest. Saddleback Church, Irvine Spectrum Center, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, Laguna Beach, Saddleback Memorial Medical Center and the University of California, Irvine are just minutes away from this Lake Forest, CA hotel. All spacious guest rooms offers balconies, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, large working desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free Movie Channels, ESPN and CNN. Select rooms include in-room hot tubs. We are 100% NON SMOKING Hotel. Connecting rooms can be requested per availability. Ask about our pet-friendly rooms (fees apply). This Lake Forest, CA hotel provides features like: Free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, fresh fruit and make-your-own pancakes; Free wireless high-speed Internet access; On-site authentic Chinese restaurant; Outdoor pool and fitness center Business and leisure travelers visiting this California hotel will welcome additional conveniences, such as an on-site guest laundry, business computer center and access to copy and fax services. The hotel offers two meeting rooms for meetings and social events that can accommodate up to 100 people. The area includes a multitude of fun and exciting outdoor activities including championship golf courses, tennis courts, and attractions. Shopping, eateries and entertainment venues at Laguna Hills Mall, South Coast Plaza, Fashion Island and Orange County Great Park are all within 15 minutes of the hotel. The John Wayne Airport is just 12 minutes away. Anaheim resort attractions such as Disneyland and Disney's California Adventure are within 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Irvine Spectrum
Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum Hotel Lake Forest
Quality Inn Lake Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing