We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

If I didn't know it I would have thought I was at a "W " hotel. Very nicely decorated and spotless. Service was perfect. I had no idea Holiday Inn had properties of this calibre and it definately changed my perception. Wish every hotel could meet this standard...unfortunately there are 4 starhotels that aren't nearly as nice. Impressed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Rick C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review in Trip Advisor. I will share your wonderful comments with our staff.

We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Kelli Harvey
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    87
    24
    6
    17
See reviews for
77
66
24
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

In general, I have always been happy with Holiday Inns and their affiliates. This was the first time I stayed at this particular one, and, once again, I was completely impressed. The staff was so pleasant, and very accomodating. We ate at the in-hotel restaurant, and the food was delicious. What I LOVE about this hotel is that everything you would need to be comfortable is there, at your fingertips. They even had a little Sundries shop, just in case you forgot something. The beds are SOOO comfortable, and the rooms are modern and very convenient. I would definitely stay here if I am ever in this part of Socal again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Victoria M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I'm glad you were able to relax and get comfortable while staying with us. I will be sharing all your wonderful comments about our hotel with our staff.

We look forward to you next stay in Socal with us.

Sincerly,
Kelli harvey
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I swear, had you dropped me into the room NOT KNOWING it was a HI - I never would have guessed. I was there on biz paid for by another company, but at the rate of $99 w/ a pool and gym, it's a screamin' deal. Very stylish - like midtown Manhattan. No joke. An added plus, were washer/dryers on my floor. I had been traveling for a month before I arrived, and this was an awesome added detail I never would have anticipated.
That said, the b'fast is a joke. $12.95 for the buffet !? It should be free. Food is not good quality and is uninspired [for the price]. Ask for it to be included w/ price of room.

As for the rest - wifi, cable, fridge, all the details covered. You could do worse.

Room Tip: request a room NOT facing freeway. If you open the window, the noise from the cars is deafening. a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLewisUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear JLewisUSA,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I will share your comments with our staff.
We have recently upgraded our breakfast buffet hopefully on your next trip with us you will have the opprutinty to enjoy it.

Sincerely,

Kelli Harvey
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean ,everything modern ,beds very comfortable . Night was very nice and quite . Staff always greeted us with a smile and welcomed us . Very impressive .Pool was clean and working. Plenty of parking . Lobby was decorated wonderfully !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rustypenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear rustypenny,

Thank you for taking the time to Post a review in Trip Advisor. I will share your positive comments with our staff.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,

Kelli Harvey
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

I chose this hotel because of the reviews, the location and the price. I travel to SoCal 2-3 times a year. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel from the time I walked into the lobby until the time I walked out. I was allowed to check in a little early which I appreciated since I had been driving for 6 hours. I also appreciated that the person at the desk, I neglected to get his name :-( informed me that there was a sports team staying on the 4th floor so he would put me on the 5th. My room was great and very comfy. I loved the little coffee alcove. There was a microwave, refrigerator, a small counter and some cabinets. The decor was browns and blues, my favorite. Wonderful Bath and Body Works products in the bathroom. The hotel has easy access to the freeway, several shopping centers and the beach. I never stay at the same hotel twice because I'm always looking for a little more. I thought I found my go to hotel. Since I am going back for Thanksgiving I was going to make reservations at this hotel. The price was nearly double what I had just paid. Oh well, my search continues.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcsmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear gcsmit,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do offer special rates for holiday weekends please give us a call when it gets closer and i'd be happy to assist you any way i can.

We look forward to you staying with us again,

Thank you,

Kelli Harvey
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

The staff were friendly and helpful. The omelets at breakfast were outstanding. It may be close to the the 405 highway, but I never heard road noise in my room. Very convenient location....McDonalds and convenience store within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear plans4,

Thank you for taking the time to Post a review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying with us again.

Thank you,

Kelli Harvey
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

The staff on reception and in the restaurant were efficient and friendly.

The breakfast was a buffet style and was just about ok. However, serving breakfast on plastic plates and plastic silverware was a big shock at the weekend. I have no idea why you would do that - it was cheap and nasty.

The rooms were not too bad. I overlooked the 405 but the soundproofing was good enough that I didn't lose any sleep.

The quality of housekeeping was not great - I had someone else's spilled powder make up on my bathroom basin for all of the 4 days I was there and the drain in my room could have done with a really good deep clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear davidraw,

Thank you for taking time to post in Trip Advisor. I will share your comments with my staff and my fellow supervisors.

Thank you,

Kelli Harvey
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Irvine Spectrum Hotel
0.9 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest
1.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
#1 of 1 in Laguna Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum

Property: Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Address: 23131 Lake Center Dr, Lake Forest, CA 92630-2838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Forest
#6 Business Hotel in Lake Forest
#7 Family Hotel in Lake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum Hotel Lake Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing