We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Danger!! No fire alarms”
Review of Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travel Inn
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Lake Elsinore
CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Danger!! No fire alarms”
Reviewed December 9, 2007

I went on Expidia and rented a chain hotel room for my son's soccer tournament. The first room had a hole where the smoke alarm should have been. Second room: the smoke alarm didn't work and heater didn't work so she brought a roll-away heater for us to use. Third room was OK. We spent the night. Then, when I went back to pick up my phone charger I forgot to unplug, she said I STOLD the crappy towel. When I got home I tryed to get the corp. phone number from her, she hung up on me 3 times. Now what do I do? I have been looking for 20 miniutes for the corp. number... Nothing.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank swayla101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    0
    3
    14
See reviews for
5
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emeryville, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2007

We stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend while visiting some family. The room was clean and quiet even though it was next to the freeway. Can't really ask for more.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank jleit777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nor Cal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2007

I came in late around midnite,it was run down and had no internet access.I turned on ESPN and it had porn on most of the channels.

I went to sleep and about an hour later I heard banging on the door.I looked outside and 12 police were serving a warrant for drugs on the next room.They spent 3 hours tearing the place apart and searching the cars in the lot.

I finally got some sleep for about an hour.
I figured it was safe due to the police presence.
At 7am I packed and went to checkout.The manager said maybe the girl there just had a fight with her boyfriend so the cops were there.I told her the persons name and all the details of the warrant and search.

She told me I had to stay the 5 days or She would charge me.She said I cold move to the back building which is better.
I said no and threatened to sue and left.
I found out this place is raided all the time for drugs and prostitution.It rents rooms by the day,week and month.
Do not go here!
The new Best Western on Casino is great I am here now and It's like staying at the Fairmont compared to that place!

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Hell
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Costco-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake Elsinore hotels

Orange County CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2007

My Brother and Me stayed a couple of nights at the Travel Inn in Lake Elsinore CA. The Motel was ok, but they seriously lacked a selection of TV Channels(all they offered were the BIG Local Channels and a few basic and HBO channels.) In addition, the manager wanted to charge me for a pet even though it wasn't mine(it was my fathers) so I had to convince her that the pet wasn't with us, and I do agree with previous reviews that it lacks the lighting and such which makes one wonder about the security of the motel, we didn't encounter any problems personally, but I can see why others would be hesitant.

Overall, I give it a 2 only because it is probably the cheapest thing in Lake Elsinore, but buyer beware.

  • Liked — The Cheapest room in Lake Elsinore
  • Disliked — Lack of Amenities(ie few Cable TV Channels, Telephone not working.)
  • Stayed February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2007

My husband and I were looking to spend a night near Lake Elsinor for nostaglic reasons, as his family used to travel there for vacations when he was a child. We logged on to Expedia, and found what looked to be a decent hotel. We trusted the fact that it was part of a national chain (Travel Inn) and had no qualms about booking it.

BIG MISTAKE. When we arrived, we were immediately appalled at a big sign in the lobby that indicated that there were several cable channels that ran hard porn video, and parents should be aware of this fact! Furthermore, there was a release you had to sign indicating that you would not use drugs in the room!!!!! You don't have to be a brain surgeon to understand what clientele this property caters to! It was pretty obvious.

We never got to see an actual room, as we walked out and forfeited our money, but the outside was as shabby and unappealing as it could get. It was located directly next to the freeway (we could imagine the noise!) and in a lonely lot that looked as if it would, definitely, appeal to drug dealers. I can only imagine what the interior rooms looked like. It was as far from a romantic get-away as one could imagine.

What we cannot understand is how a reputable web site like Expedia could SELL this property, which we would call a dive, flop house, or other name not publishable here. Yes, it was inexpensive, but we were there mid-week, so it is not uncommon for good chains to discount their rates.

Traveler BEWARE. We hope our misfortune helps some one else avoid a terrible experience.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
6 Thank vivalamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2004

Pros:
$50.00 a night
Near restaurants (fast food)

Cons:
Not a nice neighborhood (Park where you can see your car)
Bathroom door handle fell off
Dirty handprints up the wall
Freeway noises all night long
Shower head way too low

Bottom line: I would not stay in this hotel again, in fact my boyfriend and I only stayed one night, and moved to a hotel just up the street. (Lake View Inn)

Helpful?
28 Thank mlcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Elsinore
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Lake Elsinore
Quality Inn Lake Elsinore
#3 of 9 in Lake Elsinore
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Elsinore
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Canyon Lake
73 reviews
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn

Property: Travel Inn
Address: 31610 Auto Center Dr, Lake Elsinore, CA 92530-4522
Location: United States > California > Lake Elsinore
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Lake Elsinore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travel Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient location and utilitarian, budget-friendly rooms. Half mile from Diamond Stadium. One mile from the lake and Links at Summerly golf course. Our rooms have cable TV and movie channels, microwaves, and refrigerators. Other amenities include free wireless internet in select rooms, co-op washer and dryer, wake-up calls, and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Hotel Lake Elsinore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing