We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lake Elsinore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Very pleased with the appearance, staff, and accomadations in general. Nice clean, spacious room, freindly staff, convienient location to dining, beautiful views.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkvhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 279 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2010

Stayed several times, always clean & spacious for 2 people. Bed new and comfortable. Breakfast is above average with make-your-own waffles, fruit, cereal, hard boiled eggs, bagel, pastries, juice, toast & coffee. The pool & spa are clean and comfortbly heated. 5 plus restaurants and a casino within 1/2 mile walking distance. Lake view is ok on 2nd & 3rd floors. Some traffic noise on east side (away from the lake). Fitness room is good. A fine choice for a value oriented stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RicketyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

I made a reservation here because they had the lowest rate for one night. The front desk staff was very nice and very professional. The problem arose when we entered our room, which was on the ground floor which is the same level as the swimming pool. The check in desk/lobby is on the first floor or street level.
Our room, upon entering immediately, had the funkiest odor. It was not quite a smell one associates with mildew, smoking (the hotel is 100% non-smoking), pets or musky old rooms. I went to the front desk and advised the clerk of the smell. She politely replied that the hotel has not been very busy, so the rooms were not being used as often. So I'm guessing that I was to tolerate the smell, simply because it was due to the room not being used and therefore I was only smelling stale air???? I was told by the front desk clerk that she would bring some Febreeze to my room.
Within 10 minutes, she brought a bottle for me and handed it to me at the door. The front desk clerk did not enter the room to check out the smell or a possible source of the smell and I was not offered another room.
I started spraying the furniture, bedding, AC/Heater, carpet etc, and noticed that the Febreeze was not smelling as mcuha s it should be compared to the Febreeze we use at home. When I opened the bottle, it smelled like the product had been diluted to almost zero strength. This was the bottle that Housekeeping were using.
We tolerated the smell and decided that this was not a place we wish to stay at again.

The walls of this hotel are very thin also. We were kept awake by our neighbors TV all night, plus we could hear most of their conversations while just laying in bed.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 702mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

I'm soooo glad that there was a Best Western in the area. I was actually traveling to San Diego and my family and I needed to stay at a place for the night. We found this hotel and I couldn't have been happier. The staff and service were amazing.

The rooms were spacious and super clean!!! Considering the price and cleanliness, this place is the best!! I recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krimsonfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2008

We did not have high expectations for this level of hotel and I'm am typically pretty easy to please. Our stay was just an overnight stop to avoid the Thanksgiving holiday traffic. The hotel was fairly new and clean howerever it was poorly managed.

We had a reservation for one of their larger rooms to accomodate our needs for having three kids with us. When we checked in, they had given our room away and put us in a smaller room without adjusting the rate. Once we got to our room there were two beds and a sofa sleeper. Okay, we had enough beds to sleep, but no linens for the sofa bed. When we called house keeping for the linens, we were told we had to go get the linens from the front desk.

The next mornging, when it was time for breakfast, which was included in the cost of the room. We went down stairs approximate one hour before the cut off time for breakfast and we found one piece of white bread and two stale danish. We were discusted and left for Mac Donalds, much better food.

Our one night stay at this Best Western location turned me off towards Best Western all together, I would not stay at any of their hotels. They did not bother to apologize or ever recognized that what they did by giving away our room was just poor service, even after completing one of their surveys.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tina00777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AAP2897, Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2009

The guest room was not given away. The guests had booked a different room type and when the guests arrived we did correct the problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

I needed a place near family, and the hotels I usually use were booked. The A/C was weak. I asked for a second room since the A/C did not seem to work in the first, but my partner said there are new standards in A/C making them greener but not as cool as older units. In any case I was too warm. However, the gal who was at the front desk everytime I went by was great. She was solo and dealt with multiple phone calls, check ins, questions, and my changing rooms with a smile. Heather is an asset to this motel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FeltonTraveler4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

After checking all the reviews on all the different websites, we decided this was the place to stay. We just needed a decent, inexpensive family place for one night. This place filled that need. The room was spacious enough for the four of us and well lit. The cleaning person missed a long dark hair on the white bathroom counter, easily seen upon arrival, left a TP roll which was almost empty and a tissue box with only four more left in it. Other than that, the room was clean enough. The A/C cooled the hot room down nicely in an hour. Checking-in was swift and pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank npwpmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Elsinore
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Elsinore
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Lake Elsinore
Quality Inn Lake Elsinore
#3 of 9 in Lake Elsinore
81 reviews
9.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Murrieta
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites

Address: 31781 Casino Drive, Lake Elsinore, CA 92530-4511 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Elsinore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lake Elsinore
Price Range: $75 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake View Inn And Suites
Best Western Lake View Hotel Lake Elsinore
Best Western Lake Elsinore
Lake Elsinore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing